mother teresa
Miracles of Mother Teresa: Why is she becoming a saint? Pictured: Mother Teresa prays at the St. Francis of Assisi's Church on January 14, 1985 in Hong Kong.Reuters

Mother Teresa is scheduled to be declared a saint on Sunday during a canonisation ceremony at St. Peter's Square in Vatican. The ceremony will be headed by Pope Francis and over 100,000 pilgrims are expected to attend the ceremony.

She will be honoured with the title of a saint after 19 years of her death. She was known for serving sickly and the poor in Kolkata where she lived till her last breath. Prayers and vigils are being organised all across India to observe her sainthood ceremony.

A special mass has also been organised at the Mother House in Kolkata where she has been buried. The nuns of Missionaries of Charity have said that they will celebrate this occasion with the poorest of the poor to honour Mother Teresa's memory.

Mother Teresa's canonisation ceremony will shortly begin at St. Peter's Square in Vatican. The exact timing of the scheduled ceremony is 10:30 AM (local time) (1:45 PM IST/9:30 AM BST/1:30 AM PDT/2:30 AM MDT/3:30 AM CDT/4:30 AM EDT). 

You can watch Mother Teresa's canonisation ceremony live here at 2 pm :