Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo and Real Madrid will want to recover from the loss to Wolfsburg when they play Eibar in the La LigaReuters

After suffering a shock 2-0 defeat to Wolfsburg in the Champions League, Real Madrid will hope to get back to winning ways when they host Eibar in the La Liga. Real have been in solid form in the Spanish league, with their latest win in the competition coming via that impressive victory in the El Clasico.

Real were in fine fettle, having beaten their biggest rivals, going into the Champions League quarterfinal first leg against Wolfsburg in Germany, but a two-goal spell in the first half completely deflated Zinedine Zidane's men, leaving them with a mountain to climb to stay in Europe.

For now, though, Real Madrid need to concentrate on the La Liga, where a victory over Eibar will cut the gap to Barcelona at the top to just four points, even if the champions can bring it back up to seven again with a victory later in the evening.

"We have to go out strong and be on our game, and not give them any chance," Zidane told the club's official website. "We have to beat Eibar and then we'll think about the Champions League. We must respect our opponents, they are going to come out strong, but we know what we have to do to make the game easier.

"I don't expect a bad reception from the fans, I'm sure they'll be with us. We're playing for our season on Tuesday, we know that, it's an important game and I think the fans enjoy that as well. I like it when things get tough, and I believe the fans do too, on occasions. Nobody expected what happened in the first game but this is football and it's in the past now."

With the Wolfsburg second leg Tuesday clearly the more important match, Zidane will rest a few of his key players for the match against Eibar, comfortably positioned in ninth, but one of them won't be Cristiano Ronaldo, who the manager said will play in this La Liga game.

"Cristiano will play against Eibar," Zidane added. "There will be changes, but we are only thinking about the Eibar game, Tuesday's tie is another match."

Where to Watch Live

Real Madrid vs Eibar is scheduled for a 4 p.m. CET (7.30 p.m. IST, 3 p.m. BST, 10 a.m. ET) start, with live TV coverage in India on Sony ESPN. Viewers in India will not be able to watch the match live on TV, as the Sony networks will be showing the IPL live. Sonylivhowever, is the online live streaming option to watch the match in India.

Audience in Spain can catch Real Madrid vs Eibar live on Canal+, Abono and Movistar TV Futbol.

Audience in the US, Canada, France, Australia, Middle East, North Africa and Thailand can watch the game live on Bein Sports, while the action can also be live streamed on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read