Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo has been outstanding for Real Madrid in the last couple of gamesReuters

With eight goals in two matches, Cristiano Ronaldo will be expected to bang in the goals again when Real Madrid host Granada in La Liga on Saturday.

Ronaldo ended his goal drought – by his own high standards, of course – by firing in five past Espanyol last weekend, before a hat-trick against Shakhtar Donetsk further enhanced the momentum.

Real Madrid have found goals nice and easy to come by after a goalless draw to start the season, with Rafa Benitez's men finding the back of the net 15 times in the last three matches.

The Real momentum, though, might be slowed down a little for this Granada match, with key players – Sergio Ramos and Gareth Bale – missing through injuries picked up in the win over Shakhtar.

"We have a side with quality to make up for the injuries," Benitez said. "Nothing has been decided as to the starting eleven. We work with everyone and that is the strength we must have.

"Everyone must feel that they can participate. Depending on the players we have available we will use one system or another.

"Granada are very quick, they are physical in attack and are well trained tactically. They are quick on the wings, we must be attentive to their counterattacking and they can hurt us if we are not focused. If we do things well, it will be difficult for them to withstand 90 minutes without us scoring."

Bale hobbled off in the first half of the 4-0 win over Shakhtar Donetsk on Tuesday, and there were immediate concerns that this could be another long-term problem. However, Benitez allayed those fears, and he expects the Wales international to return to action soon.

"It is a little injury, it is not serious and our experience makes us optimistic because he recovered well last time," Benitez added. "If a player is fit and goes away to play with his national squad, there is little you can do.

"Those managers have their aims and we have our won, and now that is for him to recover as soon as possible."

Real Madrid can go above Barcelona, who play on Sunday, to the top of the table with a victory, while Granada are looking for their second win of the season, having managed just one in their first three games.

Where to Watch Live

Real Madrid vs Granada is scheduled for an 4 pm CET (7.30 pm IST, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET) start with live TV coverage in India on Sony Kix. Viewers in India can also watch the match via live streaming online on Livsports.

Viewers in the UK can watch the La Liga match live on Sky Sports, while the action can also be live streamed on Sky Go. Spain viewers can catch the match live on Canal+.

Audience in the USA, Canada, Australia, the Middle East and North Africa will be able to watch Cristiano Ronaldo and Real Madrid play Granada live on Bein Sports, while the live stream option is on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read