Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane Sergio Ramos Karim Benzema
Zinedine Zidane will be desperate to see his Real Madrid players give him his first victory as manager when they play DeportivoReuters

Zinedine Zidane will take charge of his first game as manager when Real Madrid host Deportivo La Coruna at the Bernabeu on Saturday.

Rafa Benitez was sacked by Florentino Perez after a 2-2 draw with Valencia, with the Real Madrid president making the popular appointment of Zidane as a replacement for the man who never could convince the fans.

Without any experience of managing a team in the top flight, Zidane's appointment poses plenty of risks, but for now, at least, the feel good factor of having one of their playing legends at the helm should carry Real Madrid, third in the La Liga standings, through.

"I want the fans to enjoy themselves every time we play at the Bernabeu and I'm convinced that everything is going to go well," Zidane told reporters ahead of his first game. "I've seen the team is very focused and set on doing the right things. The training sessions have been very good, with intensity and concentration.

"I just want the game to arrive now. When I see the quality in the team, I've got no reason to say anything else. I'm happy because the team looks good."

Zidane has promised an attacking Real Madrid lineup, with the former player insisting he will play the "BBC" of Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo up front. How that will work out, only time will tell, because Real have struggled at the back when they have had too many attacking players, who are not exactly willing to do their defensive duties, on the pitch.

Deportivo will look to play the party poopers on Saturday, and with the side lying in seventh, they certainly have the capability to do just that, something Zidane, himself, is aware of.

"They're going to come and want to put in a good performance," Zidane said about Deportivo. "They've got a good team with fast players on the counter-attack. We know the quality that the team has. The important thing for us is we go out and play our game and that's what I'm going to concentrate on."

Where to Watch Live

Real Madrid vs Derportivo is scheduled for an 8:30 pm CET (1 am IST, 7:30 pm GMT, 2:30 pm ET) start with live TV coverage in India on Sony Six HD and Sony Kix. Viewers in India can also watch the La Liga game via live streaming online on Sony Liv.

Spain viewers can catch Valencia vs Real Madrid La Liga live game on Canal+ and Movistar TV Futbol.

Sky Sports 1 will broadcast Zinedine Zidane's first match as Real Madrid manager live in the UK, while the La Liga action can also be live streamed online on Sky Go.

US viewers can watch the game live on Bein Sports, while the live stream option is available on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read