luis suarez
Luis Suarez [R] is expected to remain a key man in the Barcelona attack todayReuters

It is likely to be more of a David vs Goliath affair in the La Liga as Getafe host Spanish giants Barcelona at the Coliseum Alfonso Perez in Madrid on Saturday evening.

The Catalan giants are currently second in the Spanish league table, just a place below arch-rivals Real Madrid, following the end of nine matches this season. In contrast, Getafe are languishing at the 13th spot, with just three wins so far.

Matches from the League Cup in English football earlier this week are a testament to surprises that football throws up, as Chelsea, Arsenal, and Manchester United, lost their respective matches against relatively weaker teams. 

Barcelona have to be aware that all the previous three wins for Getafe came in three back-to-back home games, and in no way, will Fran Escribá's side be keen on halting that winning streak at home.

"Statistics are there to be broken, but they reflect the level of difficulty we are up against," Luis Enrique commented on Getafe's winning run at home.

Midfield maestro Andres Iniesta and Sergi Roberto could feature in the game tonight for the Catalans, but Lionel Messi is still ruled out. And Neymar and Luis Suarez will start the game upfront for the La Liga champions tonight.

Meanwhile, Getafe midfielder Juan Rodriguez remains upbeat, ahead of the game. "To win again Barcelona you must play the perfect match," the 33-year-old told Goal. "In years past we've had some positive results against them and we want to repeat that. We know what we have to do."

Possible Starting XI

Getafe: Guaita; Suarez, Alexis, Vergini, Lago; Lacen, Rodriguez; Pedro Leon, Sarabia, Victor; Scepovic.

Barcelona: Bravo; Alves, Pique, Bartra, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Munir, Suarez, Neymar.

Where to watch live

Getafe vs Barcelona is scheduled to kick-off at 7:30 pm GMT (1 am IST, 8:30 pm BST, 3:30 pm EST).

In India, there will be no broadcast or official streaming of the game.

In the UK, viewers can catch the game on on Sky Sports 2/HD and Now TV. Online live streaming will also be available on Sky Go and Sky Go Extra.

In Spain, viewers can catch the game on Abono Futbol. Online streaming will be available on Movistar TV.

In the US, online streaming will be available on beIN Sports Connect, Fubo TV and beIN Sports en Espanol.

International audience can catch up with the game on Bet365 and Radio Barca.

Also read