Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo would want to leave behind the humiliating defeat against Barcelona in the last weekend.Reuters

Real Madrid will be to travelling to Basque Country to take on Eibar in a La Liga encounter at the Ipurua Municipal Stadium on Sunday. 

Eibar have had a good season so far, currently placed in the sixth position in the La Liga points table. The hosts will be looking to extend their unbeaten streak to four games.

Meanwhile, Real Madrid will look to leave behind the bitter memories of the humiliating 4-0 loss at the hands of Barcelona last weekend. 

The Spanish giants also survived a scare against Shakhtar Donetsk in the UEFA Champions League game midweek. Real Madrid had opened the floodgates and were leading until 76th minute, when out of nowhere Dontesk came back with three brilliant goals in the last 15 minutes of the game. 

"Reacting the way the team did after the game against Barcelona and going 4-0 up in the Champions League [against Shakhtar Donetsk] is really positive. Regardless of who I had fielded today we would have put in a good match, because the players knew what they had to do and they did it well; they showed quality, intensity and a real desire to perform well," Los Blancos gaffer Rafa Benitez told reporters on Saturday. 

Los Blancos have now conceded 10 goals in their last three matches, and that is definitely a point of concern for head coach Rafa Benitez. Also, he will still be without the services of three key defenders — Raphael Varane, Sergio Ramos and Marcelo — when his side take on Eibar on Sunday. 

Eibar would not want to give away the three points from this match to Real Madrid. They have so far collected 11 points from the 18 available at their home ground, and that statistic shows Real Madrid will have to sweat it out if they want to beat Eibar.

"We're not going to change because it's Real. We did the same at the Nou Camp. It's about being yourself and that's what Eibar will be. They do not have many problems with conceding goals, they know that, under normal circumstances, they're going to score more than the opposing side," said Eibar head coach Jose Luis Mendilibar at the pre-match press conference. 

Where to Watch Live

Eibar vs Real Madrid is scheduled for a 4 pm CET (8:30 pm IST, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET) start with live TV coverage in India on Sony Six HD. Viewers in India can also watch the match via live streaming online on Sony Liv.

Audience in UK can watch Eibar vs Real Madrid live on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports HD 2. The live streaming option will be available on Sky Go UK.

Football fans in Spain can catch Eibar vs Real Madrid live on Canal+ Liga/HD and Movistar Futbol.

Audience in the USA, Canada, Australia, the Middle East and North Africa will be able to watch Atletico Madrid vs Barcelona live on Bein Sports, while the live stream option is on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read