Messi Suarez Neymar Barcelona
Messi, Suarez and Neymar will look to run riot againReuters

Having added another title to their ridiculous 2015 collection, Barcelona will want to turn their attentions back to the La Liga when they host Real Betis at the Camp Nou on Wednesday.

Barcelona eased their way to the Club World Cup title, adding to the trophies won in 2015 that includes the La Liga, Copa Del Rey, Champions League and UEFA Super Cup. If Barca are to win more trophies in 2016, they will want to keep the momentum going into the New Year and a win against Real Betis will help in doing just that.

Luis Enrique, the Barcelona manager, believes the winter break came at the right time for his tiring players and his superstar trio of Lionel Messi, Neymar and Luis Suarez, and the key is now to come out all guns blazing against Betis.

"The first game after winning the Club World Cup and then having a few welcome days off for Christmas is an attractive one for us," Enrique said. "It's stimulating. There's always a bit of worry about tiredness after the players have taken some time off, but after watching them train this morning, I have every reason to feel optimistic."

Real Betis are in 11th, with 20 points from 16 matches, and Enrique believes their opponents on Wednesday have enough firepower to cause problems, especially if they show up with anything less than 100 percent, like they did in their previous La Liga game when they allowed Deportivo to come from behind and hold them to a 2-2 draw. Real Betis have a good away record this season, winning four of their eight matches.

"They have players that can make a big difference, like Joaquin and Ceballos, as well as goal-getters like Jorge Molina and Ruben Castro," Enrique added. "The most important thing is to get three points and extend our lead at the top of the table."

Barcelona are level on points with Atletico Madrid going into this round of fixtures, and Enrique's men could quite possible find themselves in third before kickoff, with Real Madrid, two points behind the leaders, and Atletico playing before them. However, Barca do have a game in hand, and remain in the driver's seat to defend their La Liga title.

Where to Watch Live

Watch all the goals and highlights of Barcelona's win over Real Betis HERE

Barcelona vs Real Betis is to begin at 8.30 pm CET (1 am IST, 7.30 pm GMT, 2.30 pm ET), with live TV coverage in India on Sony Kix. Viewers in India can also watch the match via live streaming online on Sony Liv.

Bein Sports and Bein Sports Connect (live stream) will broadcast the La Liga match between Barcelona and Real Betis live in the USA, Canada, Australia, the Middle East and North Africa.

Live coverage of the La Liga match in the UK will be on Sky Sports 2, with the live stream option on Sky Go. Audience in Spain can catch the match live on Canal+ Liga and Movistar Futbol.

Also read
Quick Links