Barcelona Luis Suarez
Luis Suarez celebrates after scoring the winner for Barcelona in their opening La Liga game against Athletic BilbaoReuters

Luis Suarez was the matchwinner in the opening La Liga game for Barcelona against Athletic Bilbao, and the reigning champions will now look to make it two wins out of two when they play their first home game of the season, with Malaga the visiting side.

The Camp Nou will undoubtedly be full, while also expecting the likes of Suarez and Lionel Messi to turn on the style.

"I'm happy it's the first match at the Camp Nou so we can see if we're able to overcome the difficulties we had [against Malaga] last season," Barcelona manager Luis Enrique said. "It's a challenge for us."

Malaga picked up a victory at the Nou Camp last season – a 1-0 win -- while keeping Barca goalless in the two matches combined – Malaga's home game ended in a 0-0 draw -- and Enrique knows this match won't be a stroll in the park, like it so often is at home for this terrific attacking side.

"It should serve as an example," he added.

Barcelona have been boosted by the return of their start man Neymar, after he missed the start of the season due to mumps. The Brazilian might not be fit enough to start, but he has been selected in the squad and should have some involvement, if not the whole 90 minutes.

Sergio Busquets is also available after being substituted in that 1-0 win over Athletic Bilbao, along with Jeremy Mathieu. Douglas, Adriano and Dani Alves, though, remain sidelined through injury.

For Malaga, Weligton and Recio return, while manager Javi Gracia is hopeful of coming away with something from the Nou Camp.

"We know that it's a game which will demand the best from us if we want to have a chance, but you have to work hard and prepare well in proportion to the difficulty of the rival," he said. "If not, there will be no chance.

"It's not good to look back so much," he added about the two positive results against Barcelona last season. "We have to look for the future and think about what will happen at Camp Nou, which is a difficult ground to go to, but we're excited for the challenge."

Where to Watch Live

Barcelona vs Malaga is set to begin at 8.30 pm CET (12 am IST, 7.30 pm BST. 2.30 pm ET) with live TV coverage in India on Sony Kix. Viewers in India can also watch the match via live streaming online on Livsports.

Viewers in the UK can watch the La Liga match live on Sky Sports, while the action can also be live streamed on Sky Go. Spain viewers can catch the match live on Canal+.

Audience in the USA, Canada, Australia, the Middle East and North Africa will be able to watch Barcelona vs Malaga live on Bein Sports, while the live stream option is on Bein Sports Connect.

Also read