Leander Paes
Leander Paes has enjoyed a terrific doubles career in the ATP circuit.Reuters

After the departure of Mahesh Bhupathi from French Open 2015 first round, Indian stars have been doing well with their respective doubles partner. Leander Paes, Sania Mirza and Rohan Bopanna will be in action on Sunday for their third round matches.

The top seeds of the women's doubles Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis have looked great as they have won their first and second round matches with ease in straight sets. Sania-Hingis defeated Stepahnie Foretz and Amandine Hesse 6-3 6-4 in one hour and 5 minutes.

Despite their easy route to the third round, the Indo-Swiss pair needs to be on top form as they meet the 14th seed of K Knapp/R Vinci, who have it in them to create an upset.

Saina and Hingis have not won a major grand slam, but they definitely stand a chance of winning the French Open 2015, provided they come up with consistent performances.

Rohan Bopanna and Florin Mergea, after winning the Madrid Masters on clay, have looked impressive in the ongoing French Open, but they are going to be tested by a higher seed Horia Tecau and Jean-Julien Rojer, who are the fifth seeds in the men's doubles.

But, to be fair, Tecau and Rojer will go in as favourite for the clash, for they have looked in ominous form winning their first and second round matches with ease, while the pair of Bopanna and Merger has had to struggle to progress to the third round.

They have not started their matches well, which seems to be major worry and if the Indo-Romanian pair start slowly once again, Tecau and Rojer will go for the kill and finish off the game in staight sets.

But, it is not only the Indo-Romanian pair, who have been pitted against a higher seed, as Leander Paes and Daniel Nestor will also face the pairing of Bolelli and Fognini, who are seeded sixth in the men's doubles French Open.

Paes and Nestor will try to use their experience to full advantage as they are two of the most experienced doubles players in the ATP circuit. They defeated Begemann-Knowle in the second round of the Roland Garros with the score reading 7-6 and 6-2.

Where to Watch Live

Both the men's doubles matches are scheduled for 1pm local time (4:30pm IST, 7am ET, 12pm BST) start.

The women's doubles match between Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis is scheduled for 11am local time (2:30pm IST, 5am ET, 10am BST) start.

India Neo Sports and Neo Prime
United Kingdom Eurosports 1,2 and ITV
Australia Fox Sports
Country Online links
UK and Europe ITV Player and Eurosport Player
US Watch ESPN and NBC Live Extra
Also read