Lewis Hamilton
Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton of Britain speaks during a drivers' news conference ahead of Bahrain Grand Prix in the south of ManamaReuters

The Formula One action moves to the he Middle East as drivers compete under lights for the first time this season at the Bahrain Grand Prix.

The battle between Mercedes and Ferrari is again expected to resume even though the Silver Arrows were able to easily beat the Maranello based team in the Chinese Grand Prix.

However, the main talking point ahead of this race will be the relationship between Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg after their feud in Shanghai.

Rosberg accused his teammate of intentionally slowing him down in the Chinese Grand Prix to push him towards third-placed Ferrari driver Sebastian Vettel.

Hamilton replied by saying that he was only focusing on his own race and Rosberg was "never close" to him for his race to get affected by his speed.

Although it is believed that there are still tensions in the Mercedes camp, Hamilton insists that there are no problems between him and Rosberg and they are completely past their disagreement in China.

"There is no issue between me and Nico," the Briton told Sky Sports. "We saw each other this morning and everything's good. There are going to be times when people are unhappy about something but we're grown-ups, we'll move past it."

Rosberg also insists that he and Hamilton have moved on and they are just looking to do well in the Bahrain Grand Prix.

"It's a thing of the past," the German told F1's official website. "Moving on, we're in Bahrain now here, just to attack in the race car again. That's the best answer I can give anyway: on the race track."

Last season, Hamilton managed to beat Rosburg in a thrilling encounter at the Bahrain International Circuit despite him not being able to secure the pole position in qualifying.

And the two time champion feels that the race is going to be more exciting this season now that Ferrari has also become competitive.

"Last year we had an amazing race here, really fantastic and great fun. It was a huge challenge for both Nico and me," he added. "It was the first night race here and it was the best race I'd seen visibly here in Bahrain.

"With these tyres, and with Ferrari now in the mix, I think we can see a real special race here. On my part, I'm just going to keep doing what I do and try to improve."

Rosberg, meanwhile, insists that he is looking to rectify his mistakes and improve after losing to his teammate at Bahrain last season.

"I'm here to try and make it happen [win the race] of course. I just looked at the videos again because I need to improve when we're in the battle. Last year, there were things I could have done better to win that race."

Where to Watch Live

First Practice Session (Friday): 2pm - 3:30pm local time, 4:30pm - 6pm IST, 3am - 12:00pm to 1.30pm BST

Second Practice Session (Friday): 6pm - 7:30pm local time, 8:30pm - 10pm IST, 4pm - 5:30pm BST

Final Practice Session (Saturday): 3pm - 4 pm local time, 5:30pm - 6:30pm IST, 1pm - 2pm BST

Country TV Broadcaster
India Star Sports 4, Star Sports HD 4
US NBC Sports
Canada TSN 2
United Kingdom Sky Sports F1, Sky Sports F1 HD
Middle East and North Africa Bein Sports Arabia
Germany, Italy Sky Sport
France Canal+
Asia Fox Sports
Country Online links
India Star Sports Online
US NBC Sports Online
UK Watch Sky Sports
Middle East BeIN Sports Connect
Asia Fox Sports Online
Italy Sky Go Italy
Germany Sky Go Germany
Also read