Santi Cazorla Petr Cech Hector Bellerin Arsenal
Arsenal will look to maintain their good form in preseason when they play Lyon in the Emirates Cup 2015Reuters

With or without Karim Benzema, Arsenal have a pretty good squad for the new season, and Arsene Wenger will look to iron out the remaining chinks when the North London club play their annual preseason tournament -- the Emirates Cup.

Arsenal play Lyon in the first match of the Emirates Cup 2015, and Arsene Wenger will know the Ligue 1 club will provide his team a stiff test.

Such is the nature of the tournament – each team play two matches in two days – that it forces the managers to use the full extent of their squad, and it will be interesting to see what sort of team Wenger puts out for this first match against Lyon.

"We have everybody available who came from Asia [where Arsenal won the Barclays Asia Tour title in Singapore]. We have no injuries," Wenger said.

"[Mathieu] Flamini has a little bit of a knock on his ankle but I will decide if I involve him or not over the weekend. Apart from that I hope I can give 90 minutes to every player."

Playing the full 90 minutes is vital for the players to regain their fitness and get it up to the optimum level required, with the Community Shield match against Chelsea just eight days away, while their first match of the Premier League will follow a week after that.

Apart from Flamini, Wojciech Szczesny will not take part in the Emirates Cup 2015, as the Poland international goalkeeper is closing in on a move to Roma. That means Petr Cech and Emiliano Martinez are likely to be in goal for the two matches, with David Ospina only returning back from holidays on Monday.

Alexis Sanchez is another player who is still recuperating from his Copa America exploits, but, as Arsenal showed in the Barclays Asia Trophy 2015, Wenger has plenty of options to use in the two matches on Saturday and Sunday.

"We want to [put on a show] for our domestic fans," Wenger added. "Week in, week out, they are the ones who come to the Emirates and the only way to respect them is to give them pleasure.

"You want to focus on the performance and think that the result is linked with the quality of your performance."

While most of the attention will naturally be on Arsenal, there will be a few eyeballs tuned towards one of Lyon's players – Alexandre Lacazette.

The 24-year-old has been heavily linked with a move to Arsenal this summer after enjoying a breakout season with Lyon, and quite a lot of the fans will be keeping a close eye on the forward, who will no doubt want to impress as well.

Lyon manager Hubert Fournier is confident Lacazette will stay in France for another season, and the manager is more concerned about tackling the Arsenal problem on Saturday.

"I think Arsenal's main strength is their team play," Fournier said. "Of course they are led by some real top players from the international stage but the main concern is Arsenal's team play, which Arsene Wenger has been able to develop over a number of years.

"For me, [Arsene Wenger is] the best."

Where to Watch Live

Get all the Goals and Match Highlights HERE

Arsenal vs Lyon is scheduled for a 4.20 pm BST (8.50 pm IST, 11.20 am ET) start, with the first match of the Emirates Cup set to begin at 2 pm BST (6.30 pm IST, 9 am ET). Live coverage for both matches in India will be on Sony Kix. The Emirates Cup 2015 match can also be watched via live streaming online on Livsports.

Viewers in the UK can catch the match live on BT Sport1, while the live stream option is on Watch BT Sport.

Audience in the US will be able to watch Arsenal vs Lyon live on ESPN3, while the action can also be live streamed on Watch ESPN.

International viewers can catch all the Emirates Cup action online on Arsenal Player.

Also read