Leander Paes, Garbine Muguruza, CTL
Leander Paes and Garbine Muguruza of Punjab Marshalls in action against Delhi Dreams in the reverse fixture.IANS

Struggling Punjab Marshalls will take on high-flying Delhi Dreams in the first tie on Day 4 of the inaugural edition of the Champions Tennis League on Friday.

The contest today is the reverse fixture of Day 1's meeting, where hosts Delhi posted a convincing 25-19 win over Punjab.

Where to Watch Live

Punjab vs Delhi will start at 5pm IST (6.30am EST, 11.30am GMT). Sony Six and Sony Six HD will provide live coverage of the match in India, while you can also catch the action live online on LivSports. US viewers can watch the tie live on Tennis Channel on TV or online on the website.

Punjab and Delhi meet again after experiencing mixed fortunes in the week. Delhi followed up their win over the Marshalls on Day 1 with a 27-19 triumph over Mumbai Tennis Masters on Tuesday. Punjab, on the other hand, failed to bounce back from their opening day defeat to Delhi and lost 27-21 to Mumbai at home on Thursday.

According to the tournament rules, the two teams which win the highest number of games in their respective groups will play each other in the final. Delhi now look on course to making it to the finale with a total score of 52, while Punjab might need a mini-miracle of sorts in the next two outings to make it out of the group, as their current score is only 40. Mumbai, meanwhile, are on 46.

Fans will get to see Marshalls' talisman Leander Paes in action in singles after a long time, as he has replaced Greg Rusedski in the legend's category for this tie.

Punjab vs Delhi matches

1) Legends - Leander Paes vs Juan Carlos Ferrero

2) Mixed Doubles - Leander Paes/Garbine Murguza vs Kevin Anderson/Jelena Jankovic

3) Women's Singles - Garbine Murguza vs Jelena Jankovic

4) Men's Doubles - Leander Paes/Somdev Devvarman vs Kevin Anderson/Sanam Singh

5) Men's Singles - Somdev Devvarman vs Kevin Anderson

Also read