PV Sindhu
PV Sindhu is the eighth seed for Badminton Asia Championships 2015.

Indian shuttlers have been doing a great job in the world circuit, and Saina Nehwal has been carrying the Indian flag on her shoulders for some time now. Indian fans expect a lot from world number one Saina Nehwal, who is in China for the ongoing Badminton Asia Championships.

But it is not going to be easy, with a number of Chinese stars in the competition.

Saina looked in great form during the All England, Syed Modi Grand Prix Gold and Malaysia Super Series of late, and would be eager to show her dominating display in the Asian Championships as well.

Saina Nehwal will take on Nozomi Okuhara in third round of the competition, but the Indian did not have to break any sweat at all, for she was awarded a bye in the first round and a walkover in the second.

The story is the same for Japanese star Okuhara, who also followed a similar pattern en route to the third round. But the Japanese is aware of the tough task on hand as the Indian has a good record against the 20-year-old. They have met twice so far and the Indian has been triumphant on both the occasions, including Malaysia Open and the China Open 2013.

But the Japanese has improved ever since and would be eager to pose a serious challenge to the world number one. Meanwhile, Saina would be treating her Japanese opponent like the way she treats others with respect.

Another Indian, PV Sindhu, who had been out of action since January with a foot injury, has reached the third round of the competition after thrashing Uzbekistan's Anait Khurshudyan, 21-6, 21-5.

The Indian is going to be in some unchartered territory, as she is set to face Macau's Teng Iok U, whom she has never met in the circuit. But the eighth-seed Indian would like to progress further.

Sindhu could meet the top seed of the competition and former world number one Li Xuerui in the quarter-finals of the competition, if she manages to defeat the Macau player. The Chinese will face Japanese Minatsu Mitani in the third round.

Where to Watch Live

The Badminton Asia Championships third round match between PV Sindhu vs Teng Iok is scheduled for 11:20am local time (8:50am IST, 11:20pm ET, 4:20am BST)start, while the game between Saina Nehwal Vs Nozomi Okuhara will start at 1:20pm local time (10:50am IST, 1:20am ET, 6:20 am BST).

Live streaming for the game can be followed HERE.

Also read