Tillakaratne Dilshan
All eyes will be on Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan once again in the final T20I match against West Indies todayReuters

Sri Lanka will be looking for a complete whitewash and a perfect win record against West Indies as the two sides collide at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo for the second and final T20 match on Wednesday evening.

The Lions have overpowered West Indies so far in the test matches and the ODIs, and would be keen on doing the same in the two-match T20 series with a victory today, having won the previous T20 on Monday by 30 runs.

The second T20 game was supposed to be held on 12 November, but it was advanced by a day after a national day of mourning was declared by Sri Lanka president Maithripala Sirisena on Thursday following the death of the renowned Buddhist leader Maduluwawe Sobitha.

It will be nothing but pride for the visitors on Wednesday, and they can be expected to play their heart out on the pitch today. The Khettarama surface is usually a slow track, favouring spinners. And the likes of Sunil Narine and Devendra Bishoo can have the last laugh today.

Darren Sammy thus remains confident ahead of the clash. "It would be good to go home on a winning note. We believe we can be victorious in Colombo, a place that is very special to us," said the West Indies skipper.

"In 2012, they defeated us here [in Pallekele] in the group matches, and we beat them there in the finals. It's the same scenario," Sammy was quoted as saying by ESPNcricinfo. Windies will move to the third spot in the ICC T20 rankings if they win today's match.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka, currently the leaders in the ICC T20 rankings, will hope that the opening duo of Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kusal Perera fire for them once again to help their side register that perfect win record in the T20 series as well.

Dilshan became Sri Lanka's top scorer in T20 Internationals with his 37-ball 56 in the previous T20 game against Windies at Pallekele.

Expected lineups

Sri Lanka: Kusal Perera (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Milinda Siriwardana, Chamara Kapugedara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga (C), Dushmantha Chameera.

West Indies: Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher (wk), Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy (C), Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Devendra Bishoo, Ravi Rampaul.

Where to watch live

The second and the final T20I match between Sri Lanka and West Indies has been scheduled to start at 7 pm IST (2:30 pm BST, 1:30 pm GMT, 8:30 am EST, 9:30 am West Indian time).

Audience in India, Sri Lanka, and the rest of the subcontinent can catch the game on Ten Cricket. The live streaming option is not available.

Viewers in the UK can catch the game on British Eurosport, with live streaming on Eurosport Player.

US audience can catch the game on Willow Tv, live streaming on Willow TV Online.

Also read