England enter this tie after beating Switzerland 2-0 at Basel in their opening match last month.Reuters

England host San Marino at the Wembley on Thursday, in what is considered their easiest match of the Euro 2016 qualifying campaign.

Roy Hodgson's men have recovered from their disappointing World Cup campaign, and enter this tie after beating Switzerland 2-0 at Basel in their opening match last month - which was considered their toughest match in the group - with Arsenal's Danny Welbeck scoring both goals.

The young and revamped Three Lions squad will now look to maintain their dominance in Group E with a convincing win over the minnows tonight.

San Marino, on the other hand, have always been the whipping boys in every group of both the World Cup and the Euro over the years, and travel to England hoping to keep the scoreline as low as possible.

Stefano Ceci's side began their Euro 2016 qualifying with a 2-0 defeat at home to Lithuania. The last time San Marino did not lose a competitive fixture was way back in 2001, when they drew 1-1 with Latvia in a World Cup qualifier

Team News

Fabian Delph is an injury doubt for the Three Lions. Otherwise, Hodgson has a full squad to choose from. Stefano Ceci, on the other hand, has no injury or suspension concerns ahead of the trip to Wembley.

Probable Lineups

England: Forster; Clyne, Cahill, Jagielka, Baines; Lallana, Henderson, Wilshere; Sterling; Rooney, Welbeck

San Marino: Simoncini; Vitaioli, Brolli, Valle, Valentini, Battistini; Hirsch, Gasperoni, Tosi, Mazza; Selva

Where to Watch Live

The match is set for a 12.15 am IST (7.45 pm BST , 2.45 pm ET) start, with no live coverage in India. Viewers in the UK can watch the Group E match live on ITV1 and UTV, with an option to live stream HERE.

Catch the action live in the US on Fox Sports, while the game can also be live streamed HERE. Meanwhile, viewers in the UAE can watch the match live on Abu Dhabi Sports 4 HD.

Quick Links