Justin Gatlin Tyson Gay Usain Bolt World Athletics Championships 2015
Usain Bolt and Justin Gatlin are favourites for the 200m gold medal.Reuters

The ongoing IAAF World Championships has been top class as it houses top athletes from around the world in search for the elusive gold medal, which also gives the athletes a world champion tag. Amongst the number of events on Day 4 of the world championships, men's 200m heats and 800m final will hold great significance.

Here is a look at both the events on an individual basis.

Men's 200m Heats

After winning the 100m gold medal, Usain Bolt will be eager to win another gold medal in one of his favourite events – 200m. Like the 100m event, Usain Bolt will face serious competition from Justin Gatlin in the 200m.

Gatlin has already been mighty impressive this season as he has run 200m in an incredible 19.57seconds, his personal best during his career. Bolt's best this season has been 20.13s only, but it is not fair to talk about Bolt and his timings this season, which has been hampered by injuries.

But injuries or no injuries, Bolt always improves his performance at the main stage and the stage cannot get any bigger at the moment with the ongoing world championships at the Bird's Nest in Beijing.

Though the focus of the entire world will be on Justin Gatlin and Usain Bolt during the 200m sprint, there are other sprinters, who might spring in a surprise. Isiah Young from America has been impressive as he has run the 200m this season in 19.93s as well. He has a personal best of 19.86. Roberto Skyers from Cuba also has been mighty impressive with a timing of 20.02s.

200m heats schedule

Time: 7:30pm local time (5pm IST, 12:30pm BST, 7:30am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing


Men's 800m Final

Though the 800m final may not garner huge excitement as the 200m, the 800m final is expected to be a close one with some top runners eager to push themselves for a gold medal at the Bird's Nest in Beijing.

The field of nine runners includes three Kenyans -- David Rudisha, Alfred Kipketer and Ferguson Rotich – but Polish runner Adam Kszczot is one of the favourites to finish the race with a gold medal. Kszczot has the best timings amongst all the nine runners in the 800m this season with 1:43.45, while Rudisha and Rotich has been decent with 1:43.58 and 1:43.60.

These Kenyan runners cannot be taken lightly at all by the Polish for they can come up with a sterling performance at such a high-profiled stage.

800m final schedule

Time: 8:55pm local time (6:25pm IST, 1:55pm BST, 8:55am ET)

Venue – Bird's Nest, Beijing


Where to Watch Live, Live Streaming and TV Information:

Viewers in Indiacan watch the Men's 200m Heats on Star Sports 2/HD,with the live streaming option on Starsports.com.

Viewers in the US can watch Men's 200m Heats, 800m Final on NBC Sports and Universal Sports with live streaming on NBC Sports Live Extra and Universal Sports.com.

UK viewers can watch Men's 200m Heats, 800m Final on BBC andBritish Eurosport with an option of going online on BBCiPlayer and British Eurosport player.

International viewers can stream it live here.

Live updates of the entire event can be followed on the IAFF official website.

Also read