Brazil women football
Brazil have not lost a single game in the ongoing FIFA Women's World Cup 2015Reuters

Hosts Canada have not lost a single game in the ongoing FIFA Women's World Cup and they will be eager to maintain their same record as they prepare to face Switzerland for their round of 16 encounter at BC Place Stadium in Vancouver, Canada.

Canada topped group A with victories against China and drew with The Netherlands and New Zealand. The match is going to be played in an expected sell-out crowd at BC Place Stadium, where the local home crowd is going to support Canada to the hilt.

Despite their home support and hype surrounding them, they have looked below par and their failure to score goals might need to improve. They have only scored two goals in the competition, which is not enough when one is heading into the business-end of the competition.

Canada will walk into the game as favourites, still Switzerland have it in them to create an upset. The Swiss have no dearth of confidence in their offence as they have scored 11 goals in the competition. Their final score line of 10-1 against Ecuador explains them to be a big threat.

Irrespective of which team wins the match, they have a tough game in the quarterfinals as the winner faces either Norway or England, who are both top contenders for the title.

Another top contender, Brazil, will lock horns with Australia at Moncton Stadium, which is expected to be one humdinger of a contest. Brazil have one of the best records in the competition, where they have not lost a single game in the competition, winning three out of three.

Despite such a cent percent record, Brazil will be wary of the Australians, who came out of a tough group, which included Sweden and England as well, along with Nigeria. Brazil have looked composed on either side of their offence or defence.

Australia might test Brazil's defence with their pace as the Australian players have done in the tournament. They are one of the best counter-attacking teams in the competition.

Where to watch Live

FIFA Women's World Cup match between Canada and Switzerland round of 16 clash is scheduled for 2pm local time (10:30pm IST, 1pm ET, 6pm BST) start, while Brazil vs Australia clash is scheduled for 4:30pm local time (5am IST, 7:30 pm ET, 12:30pm BST) start. (There is no live coverage in India)

The US viewers can watch the game live on Fox Network with live streaming on Fox Soccer2 Go.

The UK viewers catch the action live on British EuroSport 1 and British EuroSport 2.

Canadian viewers can watch the game on CTV, while Brazil and Australian viewers can follow it on SporTV and SBS One Australia.

Also read