Celia Sasic
Germany's Celia Sasic will be crucial against Norway in the FIFA Women's World Cup clash.Reuters

Germany and Norway have been in amazing form in the ongoing 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup defeating Ivory Coast and Thailand in their first matches respectively .

It was not only about the victory, but the manner in which they thrashed their opponents, which became the talking point. Germany scored 10 goals against Ivory Coast, while Norway hit four against Thailand.

With such victories, Germany and Norway lie on first and second positions of Group B. Hence, when these two teams meet at Lansdowne Stadium in Ottawa, it could well prove to be a group-decider as well.

Though Germany's Celia Sasic scored a hat-trick against Ivory Coast, she is aware about the competitive nature of the Norway team. Celia Sasic feels they need to be aggressive against Norway.

"We already know Norway very well, as we've often faced one another at tournaments in the past," said the 26-year-old, who has 60 goals in 105 caps," AFP quoted Sasic as saying.

"It will be a completely different game. We have to be aggressive against Norway, be robust, compact and come out on top in the challenges."

The Germans strolled against Ivory Coast, but taking on Norway is going to be a completely different affair. Norway is one of the teams that have already won the competition once, while Germany have won it twice.

Sasic is aware about the experienced players in Norway's ranks. "The team is well equipped. Norway have very experienced players. In attack, such as Ada Hegerberg and Isabell Helovsen for example."

Germany are one of the favourites to lift the title, as they are the top-ranked side in the competition, but the Norwegians might be eying revenge as well for their 2013 Euro loss against Germany in the finals of the competition.

Norway is ranked 11th in the FIFA rankings.

In another key match, hosts Canada will take on New Zealand. The hosts have started the competition on a bright note after defeating China in the first match, thanks to a penalty from skipper Christine Sinclair.

New Zealand were fairly outplayed by The Netherlands, who defeated New Zealand, who will be eager to upset the hosts and build hopes of progressing beyond the group stages in the tournament.

But, New Zealand are going to face an uphill task against Canada, who are ranked eighth, compared to New Zealand's seventeenth ranking. Being hosts, the Canadian team will come at full force against New Zealand.

Where to Watch Live

Germany -Norway match has been scheduled for 4pm ET(1:30am IST, 9pm BST) start. (There is no live Coverage in India), Canada and New Zealand match will start at 9pm ET(6:30am IST, 2am BST)

The US viewers can watch the game live on Fox Network with live streaming on Fox Soccer2 Go. Viewers in Canada can watch it on CTV and RDS.

German viewers can watch it on EuroSport 2 Germany and Norway viewers can catch the action on EuroSport 2 Norway.

The UK viewers can catch the action live on BBC3.

Also read