Cristiano Ronaldo Keylor Navas Real Madrid
Real Madrid players Cristiano Ronaldo and Keylor Navas celebrate after defeating Wolfsburg in the Champions League quarterfinals, April 12, 2016.Reuters

Barcelona are out of the Champions League, so there will be a different winner this season. That winner will be one of Manchester City, Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich, as the four teams find out their opponents when the UEFA Champions League semifinal draw takes place on Friday.

The holders were dumped out of the Champions League by fellow Spanish side Atletico Madrid, after a gripping second leg tie at the Vicente Calderon, a tie which again emphasised what a good side Diego Simeone's team are.

Get the Champions League draw results HERE

There really is no better side when it comes to defensive know-how and discipline, while they also have the ammunition to score goals at the other end, as Barca found out the hard way. No team will fancy facing Atletico Madrid in the semifinals, but then, that really could be said of any of the four teams left in the competition.

Real Madrid were mighty impressive in the quarterfinal second leg, pulling off a comeback victory over Wolfsburg, thanks to a Cristiano Ronaldo hat-trick. Zinedine Zidane's men look to be gelling just at the right time, an ominous sign for their opponents.

Bayern Munich entered their sixth Champions League semifinal in seven seasons thanks to a professional victory over Benfica. While Bayern have not been at their absolute best for large parts of this season in Europe's elite competition, they are a team filled with stars, who are quite capable of giving a thumping to any side in the world.

The perfect semifinal draw would be a Madrid derby and Bayern facing Manchester City. Pep Guardiola, the Bayern Munich manager, will take over at City at the start of next season, so to have the two teams battle it out in as high-profile a game as a Champions League semifinal would be a match made in draw heaven.

Where to Watch Live

The UEFA Champions League semifinal draw is scheduled for an 11.30 a.m. CET (3 p.m. IST, 10.30 a.m. BST, 5.30 a.m. ET) start. Ten 2 and Ten 1 HD will broadcast the Champions League draw live in India, while the online live streaming option is on Ten Sports Live.

Viewers in the UK can watch the action live on BT Sport Europe, while the live stream option is on Watch BT Sport. Audience in the US will be able to watch the semifinal draw live on Fox Sports 1, while the action can also be live streamed on FoxSoccer2Go.

Bein Sports and Bein Sports Connect will show the Champions League semifinal draw live in France, Spain, Indonesia, Thailand, Australia, Canada, the Middle East and North Africa.

Audience from across the world will also be able to live stream the UEFA Champions League draw on the UEFA website.

Also read