Jose Mourinho Chelsea
Jose Mourinho is under pressure to deliver results at ChelseaReuters

Chelsea and Jose Mourinho's future; Bayern Munich have revenge on their minds against Arsenal; Real Madrid vs PSG II; Manchester United hunt for some much-needed goals; Luis Suarez and Neymar will want to continue their scoring spree –that and more to look forward to on Matchday 4 of the UEFA Champions League.

The pick of the match on Tuesday is Real Madrid vs PSG, and everybody will be hoping the two big European teams put on a better show this time around. Both Real and PSG were hugely disappointing in their match at the Parc des Princes a couple of weeks back, with the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Angel Di Maria firing blanks.

Di Maria will be the cynosure in this matchup, as the Argentine returns to play at the ground he called home for years.

Apart from the Real Madrid vs PSG game, there are a few other intriguing contests as well, chief of them being Manchester United vs CSKA Moscow.

United were a little lucky to come away with a 1-1 draw from Russia, with Anthony Martial, who gave away a penalty, scoring a crucial equaliser.

While that point was a good one to take back home in the end, Louis Van Gaal will also know the importance of picking up all three at home, with Wolfsburg taking control at the halfway stage, with six points from two matches, two more than the English Premier League side and the Russian team. PSV are fourth on three points.

Manchester United have played three goalless draws in a row, following that Champions League match against CSKA Moscow, and the Dutchman will hope the likes of Martial and Wayne Rooney show up with those scoring boots laced and ready.

The Group of Death is also nicely poised, with ManchesterCity roaring back into contention following two exciting victories. That Kevin De Bruyne winner right at the death against Sevilla two weeks ago could prove to be the difference between qualification and disappointment in the end, but it will all come to naught if City don't come away from Spain with at least a point on Tuesday.

Juventus are unbeaten and top Group D, but the draw against Borussia Monchengladbach showed there are chinks in their European armour as well.

The big match on Wednesday is Bayern Munich vs Arsenal, with the German champions desperate to bounce back from the 2-0 defeat at the Emirates. Arsenal put in a perfect away performance at home on that occasion, and they will need a similar showing if they are to walk away with any sort of point.

While the big game is the one at the Allianz Arena, the story of the day could come from StamfordBridge, if Chelsea's match does not go according to plan. Mourinho is under tremendous pressure after another defeat in the Premier League, 3-1 to Liverpool, and if Chelsea slipup against Dynamo Kyiv, the Portuguese might just be out of a job come the end of the 90 minutes.

The champions Barcelona, led by the in-form Suarez and Neymar, host BATE Borisov, knowing a win against the Belarusian champions will virtually guarantee them qualification into the last 16.

UEFA Champions League schedule (all timings 8.45 pm CET, 1.15 am IST, 7.45 pm GMT, 3.45 pm ET unless mentioned): Tuesday, 3 November: Group A: Shakhtar Donetsk vs Malmo; Real Madrid vs PSG.

Group B:Manchester United vs CSKA Moscow; PSV Eindhoven vs Wolfsburg.

Group C: Benfica vs Galatasaray; Astana vs Atletico Madrid (4 pm CET, 8.30 pm IST, 3 pm GMT, 11 am ET).

Group D: Borussia Monchengladbach vs Juventus; Sevilla vs ManchesterCity.

Wednesday, 4 November: Group E:Barcelona vs BATE Borisov; Roma vs Bayer Leverkusen.

Group F: Bayern Munich vs Arsenal; Olympiakos vs Dinamo Zagreb.

Group G: Maccabi Tel Aviv vs FC Porto; Chelsea vs Dynamo Kyiv.

Group H: Lyon vs Zenit St.Petersburg; Gent vs Valencia.

TV listings: India: Ten Sports, Ten Action, Ten Cricket and Ten HD. UK: BT Sport. USA: Fox Sports. Canada: Bein Sports. Australia: Bein Sports. Middle East and North Africa: Bein Sports.

Also read