Ubisoft has revealed that it has completed a server maintenance on "Tom Clancy's The Division."Twitter/TheDivisionGame

"Tom Clancy's The Division," the popular first-person shooter from Ubisoft, was supposed to deploy server maintenance on June 2 following issues with the release of update 1.2. But sadly, Ubisoft was unable to deploy the update. It noted that the process was unsuccessful.

Given the issues, Ubisoft announced in a Twitter post that the server maintenance has been completed and the servers are all online.

It had previously noted in the forum post that the maintenance would take place on June 3 at 09:00 a.m. CEST/03:00 a.m. EDT/00:00 a.m. PDT. It also noted that the server would be down for about three hours.

The post also noted the list of changes following the maintenance (Ubisoft Forums):

  • Fixed a bug where High Value Target daily missions would not reset properly
  • Fixed a bug where the final cutscene would only trigger after completing an incursion
  • Fixed instances where Mobile Cover could be used to glitch through walls
  • Fixed a bug that allowed players to skip parts of the Clear Sky incursion
  • Added more kill volumes around Columbus Circle in Clear Sky

Ubisoft clearly mentioned that Clear Sky Challenge Mode would not be activated with the maintenance. It had said earlier that Clear Sky Challenge Mode would be "delayed for the time being," without giving a time frame for its addition in the game.

Ubisoft has shared an updated bugs list, which lists the fixed issues and those that were still under investigation.

Meanwhile, the company shared via Twitter post that the "Tom Clancy's The Division's" Xbox One version received a client fix for the Double UI issue. The patch size was 2.8GB, the post added. 

Also read