Ed Balls loses seat in Labour and Lib Dem wipe out

Shadow Chancellor Ed balls became the latest in a series of senior Labour and Lib Dem politicians to lose their seats this morning in one of the most dramatic election nights in decades. May 8, 2015

Election 2015: Alex Salmond and Boris Johnson win seats

The former leader of the Scottish National Party (SNP) Alex Salmond and London mayor and senior Conservative figure Boris Johnson both won election to Westminster comfortably in a glowing night for their respective parties. May 8, 2015