The first video song of Kunchacko Boban, Jayasurya and Amala Paul's upcoming Malayalam movie "Shajahanum Pareekuttiyum" was released on Friday, June 10. The four-minute-30-second song, which begins with the lines "Chithira Muthe," features Amala, Kunchacko, Jayasurya, Aju Varghese and Suraj Venjaramoodu.

Gopi Sunder has composed the music of the melody for which lyrics are penned by B K Harinarayanan. The song is rendered by Vijay Yesudas, Jayasurya , Afsal and Divya S Menon, and is released on the YouTube page of Sathyam Audios. The makers of the film had earlier released its first-look poster, featuring the lead actors and it was opened to a positive response from the audience. Check it HERE

Written by YV Rajesh and cinematography handled by Anishlal RS, "Shajahanum Pareekuttiyum" marks the reunion of Jayasurya and Kunchacko, who have delivered many comedy entertainers like "Swapnakood," "Lollipop," "101 Weddings," "Four Friends," "Gulumaal: The Escape," "Three Kings" and the duo was last seen in the latest release "School Bus," directed by Rosshan Andrrews. 

The Boban Samuel-directed movie marks the comeback to Amala to Malayalam after Mohanlal's 2015 release "Lailaa O Lailaa." The actress will be sharing the screen space together with Kunchacko and Jayasurya for the first time in the upcoming romantic comedy entertainer, which also stars Aju Varghese, Suraj Venjarammoodu and Lena in pivotal roles.

Gopi Sunder and Lijo Paul have handled the music and editing of the movie, respectively, and it is the production venture of Ashiq Usman under the banner of Ashiq Usman Productions. The multi-starrer flick is expected to hit the theatres as a Ramadan release in the month of July. 

Watch the song of "Shajahanum Pareekuttiyum" here: