pro kabaddi
Players of U Mumba and Patna Pirates in action during a Pro Kabaddi League match at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, on June 29, 2016.IANS

Pro Kabaddi season 2 champions U Mumba could for the first-time ever not make it to the knockout stages of the Pro Kabaddi as they might lose the fourth spot to Maharashtra rivals Puneri Paltan. Wednesday remains crucial for both the teams as either one will make it to the last four in the Pro Kabaddi season 4.

Both sides are currently level on 37 points in the league table and their respective games on Wednesday are a make and break one. While Puneri Paltan take on Bengaluru Bulls in the first game of the day, Dabang Delhi take on U Mumba in the second game.

Both games take place at the Thyagaraj Sports Complex in New Delhi.

Defending champions Patna Pirates, inaugural Pro Kabaddi league champions Jaipur Pink Panthers,  and the elugu Titans have already reached the semifinals of the competition. Only one team awaits them. Who it will be remains the big question.

Going by their recent run of form, Puneri Paltan hold the edge as they have a win in their previous three games, while U Mumba are without a win in their previous three matches. The Anup Kumar-led side really has to bring out something inspirational now to secure their hopes. Only a win will help their cause -- neither a draw nor a loss will help at this stage.

Puneri Paltan, meanwhile, have to rely on Deepak Hooda's sensational raiding skills to create a chance for themselves. On any given day, if Deepak is in the best of his form, he is unstoppable. Here too, only a win will help Manjeet Chhillar's side on the day.

Where to watch live

Pro Kabaddi season 4 match 1: Puneri Paltan vs Bengaluru Bulls will begin at 8 p.m. IST (3:30 p.m. BST) on July 27.

Pro Kabaddi season 4 match 2: Dabang Delhi vs U Mumba will begin at 9 p.m. IST (4:30 p.m. BST) on July 27.

Hindi Coverage - Star Gold, Star Sports 3/HD 3

English Coverage - Star Sports 2/HD 2

Telugu Coverage - Maa Movies

Kannada Coverage - Suvarna Plus

UK viewers can catch the action on Life OK

Live streaming will be available on Hotstar and