• Happy Tamil New YearTwitter
  • Shubho NoboborshoReuters

Indians across the country are set to celebrate their New Years on 14 and 15 April. Malayalam, Bengali, Tamil, Assamese and Punjabi New Year days are celebrated on these two days (dates change according respective calendars.)

The New Year festival is known as Vishu in Kerala, Pohela Boishak in Kolkata, Puthandu in Tamil Nadu, Bohag Bihu in Assam and Baisakhi in Punjab.

Interestingly, Prime Minister Narendra Modi wished the masses in five languages apart from English. Below are the wishes:

In Bengali:

In Malayalam:

In Assamese:

In Tamil:

In Punjabi:

Celebs' Wishes:

Also read