Sonakshi Sinha, Arjun Kapoor, Amitabh Bachchan, Yo Yo Honey Singh at GiMA 2016

April 7, 2016 15:01 IST 2 of 9
The show kicked off with Bajirao Mastaani winning the first three awards of Best Background Score, Best Music Arranger & Programmer and Best Engineer awarded to the talented Sanchit Balhara, Sahil-Pritesh and Tanay Gajjar. Director Sanjay Leela Bhansali also won the Best Music Director for his film Bajirao Mastaani. The night continued to feature well-deserved wins as Bollywood’s legendary star Amitabh Bachchan won the award for the Song of the Year performed by a Celebrity for the song 'Atrangi Yarri' for the film Waazir. A surprise for the evening was certainly when Yo Yo Honey Singh alongside Sonu Nigam & Bickram Ghosh were tied for Best Pop Song. Credit: Varinder Chawla