Prakash Javadekar, M.J. Akbar, Vijay Goel, Ramdas Athawale, Faggan Singh Kulaste at Swearing-in ceremony

July 5, 2016 11:57 IST 1 of 15
Minister of State Prakash Javadekar was sworn in as a cabinet minister on Tuesday as Prime Minister Narendra Modi brought about major changes in his ministry. In a solemn function at Rashtrapati Bhavan, others who joined his ministry as Ministers of State included Faggan Singh Khulaste, Vijay Goel, M.J. Akbar, S.S. Ahluwalia and Ramdas Athavale. A total of 19 MPs are expected to take oath on Tuesday. All of them are from the BJP barring Athavale. Credit: