Narendra Modi, Amit Shah vote in Presidential election

July 17, 2017 15:09 IST 1 of 3
Narendra Modi,Amit Shah,Narendra Modi and Amit Shah,Presidential election,Indian presidential election 2017,Presidential election 2017,14th President
Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP chief Amit Shah were among the first to cast their votes in Parliament shortly after polling to elect India's 14th President began on Monday morning. Modi, clad in a beige colour sleeveless jacket over a white kurta-pyjama, reached the parliament premises early to vote. It is also the first day of the over three-week monsoon session of Parliament. The Prime Minister said the session was expected to herald in a new hope for India. "Today the monsoon session begins. Like the monsoon brings hope, this session also brings same spirit of hope," Modi said before casting his vote.