brazil football
Neymar and Coutinho are turning out to be the key stars who could help Brazil revive their rich football legacyReuters

Brazil, led by Neymar, are fresh after their perfect 3-0 thrashing of arch-rivals Argentina in their previous CONMEBOL 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier in Belo Horizonte, Brazil, last week. The Selecao currently lead the ten-team table with 24 points from 11 games and look a very tough challenge for all the other teams.

On Tuesday, Tite's Brazil travel to Peru for their matchday 12 fixture at the Estadio Nacional, Lima. Going by their recent form, the away team are way more superior.

Peru are currently eighth in the CONMEBOL World Cup Qualifying table with 14 points from 11 games. They do come into the game at the back of a massive 4-1 victory against Paraguay, but the home team may not be able to emulate the result on Tuesday. Whatever be, the mantra in football remains: Never take your opponents lightly.

For Peru, the combination of centre-forward Paolo Guerrero and playmaker Cristian Cueva could do some serious damage to Brazil and the Selecao defenders comprised Dani Alves, Marcelo and Marquinhos should be up for the challenge.

The same goes for Peru. If Philippe Coutinho and Neymar find momentum once again, it is all over for the home side. Therefore, the importance of defending in the game by both teams should be prime.

Expected starting XI

Peru: Gallese; Corzo, Ramos, Rodriguez, Trauco; Tapia, Yotun; Carrillo, Cueva, Flores; Guerrero

Brazil: Alisson; Alves, Marquinhos, Miranda, Marcelo; Fernandinho; Coutinho, Paulinho, Augusto, Neymar; Jesus

Schedule

Peru vs Brazil is set for 9:15 p.m. ET (2:15 a.m. GMT, 7:45 a.m. IST [Wednesday]) kick off on November 15.

Where to watch live

India: TV - Sony ESPN, ESPN HD. Live streaming - SonyLiv

UK: No telecast

USA: TV - beIN Sports, fubo TV. Live streaming - beIN Sports Connect

Peru: TV - Andina de TV

Brazil: TV - Globo. Live streaming - SporTV

Spain: No telecast

Also read