Jason Holder
Jason Holder will need all his players to shine in third ODI.Reuters

Pakistan have already clinched the ODI series against West Indies, after their impressive win in the second ODI. But the Men in Green will be keen to whitewash West Indies by winning the third ODI, which is set to be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

West Indies have been below par in the series so far, and they have not been able to showcase their skills in the competition. They are a talented bunch, with a number of quality players, but they have failed to gel as a unit.

The Caribbean nation, who will face Pakistan in the Test series, following coloured clothing cricket, will hope to win the third ODI and head into the longer format series with confidence in their side. But that is not going to be easy with an upbeat Paksitan side raring to continue their impressive record.

Jason Holder needs to get his team to deliver in the final ODI, and it is only possible if their batsmen score runs, which has not happened in the recent past. Besides, their batsmen, bowlers need to bowl tightly in the third ODI.

On the contrary, Pakistan does not have any such problems. The unpredictable Pakistan team have suddenly looked a dangerous ODI side, with all their batsmen and bowlers contributing. Babar Azam has been one player, who has shone brightly in the competition, His back-to-back centuries in the first and second ODI helped them clinch the series.

Other batsmen like Azhar Ali, who is also the skipper, will be keen to score runs after failing in the first two matches. They have been a solid bowling side, and if all their batsmen and bowlers strike rich in the third ODI, West Indies will not have much chance to even restore pride by winning the third ODI.

3rd ODI – Pakistan vs West Indies

Date: October 5

Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

Time: 3 pm local time (11 am GMT, 4:30 pm IST, 4 pm Pakistan time )

TV Listings: India: Ten 3. Pakistan: PTV Sports. US: Willow TV.