OnePlus Pre-order Round 2: Company to Offer Service for only One Hour on 17 November
OnePlus Pre-order Round 2: Company to Offer Service for only One Hour on 17 NovemberOnePlus Blog

Chinese smartphone maker, OnePlus, announced new details related to the company's upcoming pre-order service next week.

Company spokesperson Bridget Hickey promised that the 17 November sales service will be glitch free and open for only one hour. It will start at 16:00 GMT (8am PST; 11am EST; 21:30pm IST).

Last month's (27 October to be precise) pre-order service was marred by disruptions. It is learnt that the website couldn't handle the unprecedented traffic leading to a server crash, which left many users frustrated for not being able to complete the pre-order transaction.

Later, the service was reportedly extended for a couple more hours so that consumers' whose transaction got cut-off midway could complete it.

[Also read: OnePlus Apologises for One Pre-order Fiasco; Promises Better Service]

For smooth user-experience, the company has opened a dedicated web-page for people to prepare their cart and add shipping and billing information in advance. [Note: Users will be asked to sign-up for OnePlus account for verification purpose; more information, HERE]

As a goodwill gesture, the company has announced that the OnePlus accessories will be sold for discounted rates on 17 November.

For the uninitiated, OnePlus One sports a 5.5-inch full HD (1920x1080p) display and ships with CyanogenMod v11S based Android KitKat v4.4 OS powered by 2.5GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 series quad-core CPU, Adreno 330 graphics engine, 3GB RAM, 16GB/64GB inbuilt memory and a high-capacity 3100 mAh battery.

Key specifications of OnePlus One:

Model OnePlus One
Display 5.5-inch full HD (1920x1080p) IPS LCD screen with Corning Gorilla Glass 3 shieldPixel density: 401 ppi (pixels per inch)
OS CyanogenMod v11S based Android KitKat v4.4
 Processor 2.5GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 series quad-core CPU
GPU Adreno 330
Storage capacity 16GB/64GB
Camera Main: 13.0-megapixel Sony Exmor IMX214 camera with 6 physical lenses, f/2.0 aperture, dual-LED flashFront: 5.0-megapixel (80-degeree) wide-angle camera
Battery 3100 mAh
Network 3G & 4G-LTE
Add-ons Bluetooth v4.1, Wi-Fi Dual-band Wi-Fi (2.4G/5G) 802.11 b/g/n/ac, NFC 65T (software card emulation, payment methods and multi-tag support), internal GPS antenna + GLONASS, LED notification indicator, downward facing dual stereo speakers (JBL)
Dimensions 152.9 x 75.9 x 8.9 mm
Weight 162 g
Price 16GB: $299/€269 (around ₹18,260)64GB:$349/€299 (around ₹21,320)

[Image credit: OnePlus Blog]

Also read