OnePlus Loop VR for Re. 1 in India: 30,000 units sold in less than 5 seconds; how to get one now?
OnePlus Loop VR for Re. 1 in India: 30,000 units sold in less than 5 seconds; how to get one now?OnePlus

The OnePlus 3 is one of the best devices released this year. It has well-balanced specifications on the papers, in fact the best currently available in technology world, including display, hardware, camera and battery. It is perhaps the best device priced under Rs. 30,000. This handset can turn out to be a flagship killer.

11:28 pm (IST): OnePlus 3 is now exclusive available on Amazon India for just Rs. 27,999. It comes with a price tag of $399 in the United States and £309 in the UK.

11:15 pm (IST): In terms of connectivity, it has USB 2.0, Type-C, dual nano-SIM slot, 3.5 mm audio jack, 4G LTE (Cat. 6), Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, Bluetooth 4.2, NFC, GPS, GLONASS and BelDou.

11:10 am (IST): OnePlus 3 boasts of 3,000mAh battery with quick charge technology dubbed as the Dash Charge (5V 4A), which can charge up the phone from zero to 60 percent within 30 minutes. It also has a Dirac HD Sound and dual-microphone with noise cancellation.

11:17 pm (IST): The device mounts a 16MP Sony IMX 298 Sensor main camera with f/2.0 aperture, OIS, and 1.12 µm. It also has an 8MP Sony IMX179 front-snapper with 1.4 µm and f/2.0 aperture.

11:03 pm (IST): It is powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 quad-core processor and runs OxygenOS based on Android Marshmallow. It also comes packed with a 64GB internal memory and 6GB RAM.

10:55 pm (IST): OnePlus 3 has a fingerprint sensor, flaunts an all-metal Anodized aluminum body and sports a 5.5-inch Full HD Optic AMOLED display protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 4 with 1,920x1,080 pixels (401 ppi pixel density) resolution. It looks sleeker with 152.7x74.7x7.35 mm dimension and weighs 158 g.

10:30 pm (IST): The company has officially taken the wraps off the new OnePlus 3. Almost all the rumoured specifications turned true.

09:55 pm (IST): The device is expected to have several feature upgrades over its predecessor, the OnePlus 2 that was released last year.

09:51 pm (IST): Here is OnePlus 3 launch timing around the world
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 09:30:00 PDT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 12:30:00 EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 12:30:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 13:30:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 17:30:00 BST
Paris (France) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 18:30:00 CEST
Barcelona (Spain) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 18:30:00 CEST
Berlin (Germany) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 18:30:00 CEST
Amsterdam (Netherlands) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 18:30:00 CEST
Johannesburg (South Africa) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 18:30:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 19:30:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 20:30:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 21:30:00 PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 22:00:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) - Tuesday, June 14, 2016, 23:30:00 WIB
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 00:30:00 CST
Taipei (Taiwan) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 00:30:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) - Tuesday, June 15, 2016, 00:30:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 00:30:00 SGT
Seoul (South Korea) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 01:30:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 01:30:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) - Wednesday, June 15, 2016, 02:30:00 AEDT

09:50 pm (IST): OnePlus 3 launch will begin at 22:00:00 IST (12:30 a.m. PDT) June 14

The much-awaited OnePlus 3 is all set to be unveiled in a few minutes. For a change, the Chinese technology company is announcing its flagship device in virtual platform. A total of 30,000 Loop VR headsets have been made available to Indian fans for just Rs. 1 to give them the chance to witness the unveiling event online.

One has to download and install the OnePlus 3 Launch: The Loop app from Google Play Store to witness the event. We will provide live update of the event for those who failed to get the Loop VR headset.

[Read: Where to live stream OnePlus 3 launch; complete information]

1920 x 1080 pixels

Also read