OnePlus 2 Benchmark Test Leaked: Beats Galaxy Note 4, Trails Behind Galaxy S6 And HTC One M9
OnePlus 2 Benchmark Test Leaked: Beats Galaxy Note 4, Trails Behind Galaxy S6 And HTC One M9OnePlus Official Forum

The much awaited OnePlus 2 will soon be unveiled in few hours. OnePlus fans, who can't make it to the event need get disheartened as the company will be streaming the unveiling program live online.

The company has confirmed to launch OnePlus 2 on 27 July at 7:00 pm PT (28 July at 7:30 am IST). The event will be broadcasted online and user can watch webcast via smartphone app. OnePlus has rolled out free card board based VR (Virtual Reality) sets and Android launch app to fans, to view the launch event live under the cozy comforts of home.

Once it is installed on the smartphone, the OnePlus 2 Launch app will automatically start streaming webcast once the company event gets started.

OnePlus promises that the video watched on smartphone via Cardboard VR set will be so immersive that user will get a sense of watching the event right in front in their eyes.

OnePlus fans who does now own a cardboard VR set, need not get worried as the OnePlus 2 Launch app also comes with 'Cardboard-free 360 experience'. It won't be as immersive as being watched on VR set, but its interface will certainly be interactive, says the company.

Read more: OnePlus 2 VR Launch App Available on Google Play Store

For those who find viewing the OnePlus 2 launch on a small screen of smartphone tedious, there is another trick to watch the smartphone unveiling on the big screen of a PC or on Smart TV with 3D.

How to Watch OnePlus 2 Launch Live on Computer:

Step 1: Download BlueStacks Software (HERE) and install it on the PC

Step 2: Run the BlueStacks firmware on the PC and go to Google Play Store and install OnePlus 2 Launch app

Once the OnePlus 2 launch gets started open the app and view live event on the big PC screen.

BlueStacks app is compatible with both Windows systems and Apple Mac, says Matvest, OnePlus forum member.

How to View OnePlus 2 Launch on 3D Smart TV via Chromecast:


  • 3D Smart TV
  • Google Chromecast
  • Smartphone


Step 1: Open Smart TV display settings, select 3D

Step 2: Open Chrome app on OnePlus One (or any smartphone) and cast your screen on the TV and set to SBS. [More information, HERE]

"You can watch any vr application or video in sort of vr. Its not as immersive as the google cardboard but it works pretty well, much more than you expect," said shrenil19, OnePlus Forum member, who came up with smart idea.

OnePlus Event Highlight:

There is no price for guessing here, as everybody knows that the event will stand witness to the launch of the much awaited OnePlus 2.

The company has claimed the OnePlus 2 will come with feature-rich hardware and pocket friendly price-tag just like predecessor. It also proclaims that the upcoming phone will be a 2016 flagship smartphone killer.

"What we are unveiling on July 27 is so much more than specs. It's about seeing more than what's right in front of you, chasing more than just benchmarks, and doing more than just competing. We've combined hardware, software, and design into a total, forward-thinking package with features that matter to our users. This is the 2016 Flagship Killer. With it, you'll be ahead of the curve, future-proof. And we wouldn't want you to expect anything less from OnePlus," said the company on the official forum ahead of OnePlus 2 launch.

Going the features revealed by the company, OnePlus 2 has got enough firepower its arsenal take on the current crop of top-end phones like Samsung Galaxy S6 (& Edge), Apple iPhone 6 (& 6 Plus), HTC One M9, LG G4 and other tier-1 brands.

Read more: OnePlus 2 Final Round-up: Expected Specifications, Price and Release Date Details

OnePlus 2 is confirmed to house Snapdragon 810 v2.1 Octa-core SoC (System on Chip), 4GB LPDDR 4 RAM, 13mp camera with laser auto-focus, USB Type C port, 3,300mAh battery and a advanced finger-print sensor on the home button for secured unlocking.

Set your Clocks for the OnePlus 2 Launch Live Coverage Timing Details:

City Time Time-Zone
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Monday 27 July 2015, 19:00:00 PDT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Monday 27 July 2015, 22:00:00 EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Monday 27 July 2015, 22:00:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Monday 27 July 2015, 23:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 03:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 04:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 04:00:00 CET
Barcelona (Spain) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 04:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 04:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 04:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 05:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 06:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 07:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 7:30:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 09:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 10:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 10:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 10:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 10:00:00 CST
Seoul (South Korea) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 11:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 11:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Tuesday 28 July 2015, 12:00:00 AEDT
Also read