"No Man's Sky" was released on Aug. 9 for PS4.Twitter/PlayStation Europe

One of the most awaited games of 2016 that was recently released, "No Man's Sky" was unable to escape the dose of issues and bugs that grip the release of all major games. Sean Murray, founder of Hello Games, the developer of this procedurally generated universe has promised players a fix to all the issues, soon.

But, in the interim, it has acknowledged that his small team is tracking all the issues, bugs and crashes that are being reported by players.

He noted that they have a new QA team that is bigger than their development team. The game already has a QA team from Sony. He added that his team is working on fixing "most critical issues" and a fix will be deployed via a patch.

Starting Aug. 15, the support system will be moving into a ticketing type of functioning. Murray suggested some workarounds for the issues players have been facing:

  • If you believe you are stuck, or can't reach your ship, be aware you can jetpack forever whilst pushing against any surface
  • If you have made a mistake – you can revert to any of your two previous saves in the Options Menu
  • If you have left your ship somewhere inaccessible, you will be able to summon it from landing pads or beacons found at most buildings or points of interest (marked by question marks)

Some players had reported that they have not received pre-order bonus. Murray listed out the reasons why this could be possibility:

Player may not have redeemed their bonus correctly from PS store or from Options Menu.

There might be an instance where, though the player has received the bonus, the name may be incorrectly displayed. The name of the Alpha Vector ship is Domanish S84, the name of Rezosu AZ65 is Final Shadow XIV.

He also touched upon the hyperdrive issues that are being reported by many, those using the pre-order bonus ship were being left stranded. He said that the game detects that the player needs hyperdrive and directs them to a nearby NPC, who will be providing players with the hyperdrive. But some have reported that the issue was resolved by restarting the console. So this is something players can try.

Murray added that players can mail their issues to Hello Games support.

PC release timings

Meanwhile, "No Man's Sky" is released on PC and Steam on Aug. 12. The PC version does not have pre-loading and it weighs 2.6GBHere are the release timings:

  • 6 p.m. BST (UK)
  • 1 p.m. EST (US)
  • 10 a.m. PST (US)
  • 7 p.m. CEST 
Also read