Stephen Curry Golden State Warriors LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers
Stephen Curry and LeBron James lock horns againReuters

Five games, ten teams, multiple superstars – the NBA Christmas Day schedule is packed with goodies so wonderful even Santa Claus will want to sit back on his couch, relax and watch the action unfold.

The Christmas Day festivities of the NBA will be kicked off by New Orleans and Miami, with the Heat hosting the Pelicans in the game which will tipoff at noon.

While the Miami Heat have a solid 16-11 record this season, the same cannot be said of the Pelicans, who look consigned to losing out on the playoffs yet again, even at such an early juncture of the season.

However, that should not dampen the spirit of the contest, with New Orleans, no doubt, desperate for a good show in Florida.

New Orleans Pelicans vs Miami Heat will be followed by Chicago vs Oklahoma City Thunder, two teams who have a decent chance of clinching the NBA title next year.

Chicago will go into this game as the lesser-favoured side, with OKC looking good at the moment – they have win 11 of their last 14 games -- as Kevin Durant, Russell Westbrook and co. rain in those points at will.

The third game is the marquee one of this NBA Christmas Day schedule, with the Golden State Warriors hosting the Cleveland Cavaliers in a repeat of last year's final.

That NBA final was dominated by Stephen Curry and the Warriors, and LeBron James and his Cavaliers side will, no doubt, look for revenge.

An all-Texas matchup will follow between the San Antonio Spurs and the Houston Rockets. The Spurs are, again, quietly going about their business this season, rolling to 24-5, and the Rockets will need to be at their absolute best to stop San Antonio from picking up another win.

Finally, we have an all-LA battle between the Los Angeles Clippers and the Los Angeles Lakers. How times have changed is evident by the two teams' records, with the Clippers looking set for another playoff place, while the Lakers will do well to just get out of the bottom of the Western Conference standings.

This game will be special for Kobe Bryant, though, as the Lakers legend plays the final NBA Christmas Day game of his career, after announcing he will retire at the end of the season.

NBA Christmas Day schedule: New Orleans Pelicans vs Miami Heat (12 pm ET, 5.30 pm GMT, 10.30 pm IST).

Chicago Bulls vs Oklahoma City Thunder (2.30 pm ET, 7.30 pm GMT, 1 am IST).

Cleveland Cavaliers vs Golden State Warriors (5 pm ET, 10 pm GMT, 3.30 am IST).

San Antonio Spurs vs Houston Rockets (8 pm ET, 1 am GMT, 6.30 am IST).

Los Angeles Clippers vs Los Angeles Lakers (10.30 pm ET, 3.30 am GMT, 9 am IST).

TV listings: India: Sony Six and Sony Six HD. USA: ESPN, ESPN 3 and ABC. UK: BT Sport. Philippines: Basketball TV. International: NBA League Pass.

Also read