All the 86 Miss Universe contestants will compete at the Preliminary Competition to win the coveted crown.

The contestants from different countries will compete in evening wear and swimwear round during the preliminary competition on 5 November at the Crocus City Hall in Moscow, Russia.

The competition which will take place on Tuesday will start at 11am ET (9.30 pm IST and 8 am PT) and will be hosted by Miss Universe 2012 Olivia Culpo and Nick Teplitz.

The Miss Universe organisation is providing live streaming of the event on their official website, which will start at 11 am ET. Click here to check the live stream.

One can also click here to view the event live online and for more information click here.

The top five contestants will be selected on the judges scores based on the swimwear, evening gown and personal interview rounds.

The scores of the Preliminary competition i.e. swimwear and evening gown rounds will add up to the final scores that will decide the top five contestants. The selected top five contestants will go in the final stage of Question and Answer round.

The event will be judged by seven preliminary judges which includes, E! News correspondent Alicia Quarles, modeling manager Corrine Nicolas, award winning TV journalist David Perozzi, PR and marketing manager Gabriel Rivera-Barraza, businesswoman Irina Agalarova, Senior Vice President  of Telemundo media Jose Sariego and Miss Universe 2010 Elena Semikina from Canada.

The finale will take place on 9 November at the Crocus City Hall in Moscow and will be broadcasted live on NBC and on Telemundo in English and Spanish language respectively. 

Quick Links