Microsoft E3 2016
Microsoft E3 2016 press conference to begin at 9:30 a.m. PT.Twitter/Xbox

One of the most anticipated press conferences at E3 2016 is that of Microsoft, which is expected to not only make announcements on possible new content and gaming titles but could also include details of new Xbox One console.

Thanks to the leaked images, we already have an idea that one of the new Xbox One consoles is the Xbox One S, which has been dubbed Xbox One Slim. However, previous reports from Kotaku had suggested the possibility of Microsoft unveiling two Xbox One consoles. It had reported that while one could be cheaper and slimmer one, the other could be a more powerful one.

The press conference could also focus on Microsoft's strategy to converge Xbox and PC. Microsoft intends to release its future "Halo" franchise on both the platforms.

It could also have some announcements on "Halo Wars 2," "Gears of War 4," "Dead Rising 4," "Crackdown 3," "ReCore," "Ion," "Ashen," "Below" "Forza" franchise and "Sea of Thieves."

When to watch

Starting time: San Francisco: 9:30 a.m./New York: 12:30 p.m./London: 5:30 p.m./Moscow: 7:30 p.m./New Delhi: 10:00 p.m./Beijing: 12:30 a.m. (June 14)/Tokyo: 1:30 a.m. (June 14)/Sydney: 2:30 a.m (June 14)

Where to watch

Also read
Quick Links