The bigger and better Blood Moon will rise on 8 October.
The bigger and better Blood Moon will rise on 8 October.Reuters File

If you missed your chance of viewing the celestial wonder in April,now is your chance to glimpse the total eclipse of the moon again.

The total lunar eclipse that will be visible across Australia and much of Asia will begin at the pre dawn hours of 8 October. Only Europe, Africa and the eastern tip of Brazil won't get the show,but they can view it online via live streaming.

The moon will appear orange or red, the result of sunlight scattering off Earth's atmosphere. That's why it's called a blood moon.

Wednesday's total lunar eclipse, set to begin a little after 5 a.m. EDT, will be the second of four consecutive "blood moons" to be visible in the United States during a two-year time span.

"It's not that often that we get a total eclipse from the United States; sometimes we go years between getting them," Slooh Astronomer Bob Berman said, adding that it is a very unusual situation.

Slooh airs astronomy events live from around the world using community telescopes to allow people to view events even if they are not visible in their region. If you can't see the eclipse, you can watch the live streaming.

Watch the 4-hour-long Slooh live streaming webcast of blood moon starting 5 a.m. EDT (0900 GMT). (View live streaming by Slooh)

The total eclipse is the second of four over a two-year period that began on 15 April and concludes on 28 September 2015. The eclipse was expected to begin at 4am EDT (8am GMT) and reach totality before 6.25 EDT (10.25am GMT).

During the eclipse, light beams into Earth's shadow, filling it with a coppery glow that colours the moon shades of orange and red. Tony Phillips, an astronomer with told The Independent: "You might expect Earth to be utterly dark, but the rim of the planet is on fire.

"You're seeing every sunrise and every sunset in the world, all at once."

Those who can't watch the blood moon rising from their backyard can also streaming the even live through NASA. The live streaming from NASA webcast begins at 3 a.m. EDT (0700 GMT)

(Watch NASA Live Webcast of Blood Moon)

Some of the luckiest will be able to see the almost impossible wonder's of universe that is, seeing the moon and the sun together in the two horizons.

Americans in the western half of the United States will get to see the most of the Blood Moon for about an hour on 8 October, Wednesday.

Live online streaming coverage of the 2014 October Blood moon rising will also be available at Virtual Telescope Project webcast from 6 a.m. EDT (1000 GMT). (Blood Moon Live from Virtual Telescope)

The Griffith Observatory will be also be streaming the event live from the Zeiss dome starting 4.15 a.m. EDT (0815 GMT). (Watch Live Blood Moon Rising from Griffith)