LG G5 GIF teaser released; Key display feature revealed
LG G5 GIF teaser released; Key display feature revealedLG Mobile via Facebook

South Korean consumer electronics giant LG is hosting Sunday, Feb. 21, the launch event of its flagship smartphone G5 at Barcelona at 2 p.m. CET (18:30 IST), Barcelona local time.

LG, in its bid to cheer global fans, arranged for live-streaming of the event online so people can watch the unveiling of the new G5 on their smart devices.

Highlights of the LG launch event:

Unlike other companies, LG has already confirmed it will unveil the G5, but what we don't know is what features it will come packed with. The company is also expected to reveal the device's price and when it will hit the stores.

LG G5: What we know so far

From what we have gathered, LG G5 will sport a 5.6-inch QHD (2560x1440p) display and come packed with Snapdragon 820 quad-core processor, 3GB RAM, 32GB inbuilt memory and a 2,800mAh battery.

Also read: LG G5 wrap-up: Expected price, specs and release details

LG fans can catch the live action on LG's official websites HERE [Get more details on LG G5 HERE].

LG G5 launch live coverage time zone details:

City Time Time-Zone
Barcelona (Spain) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 14:00:00 CET
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 05:00:00 PST
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 08:00:00 EST
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 08:00:00 EST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 10:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 13:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 14:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 14:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 14:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 15:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 16:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 17:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 18:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 18:30:00 IST
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 21:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 21:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 21:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 21:00:00 CST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 20:00:00 WIB
Seoul (South Korea) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 22:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 22:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Sunday, Feb. 22, 2016, 00:00:00 AEDT
Also read