• Sanaya IraniSanaya Irani/ Twitter
  • Dipika Samson aka Simar of 'Sasural Simar Ka'Dipika Samson/Twitter
  • Vivian DsenaVivian Dsena/ Instagram
  • Radhika MadanRadhika Madan/ Twitter
  • Parth SamthaanParth Samthaan/ Twitter
  • Ashish Chowdhry with 'Khatron Ke Khiladi 6' trophyTwitter
  • Shamita Shetty at success party of Raj Kundra's book "How Not to Make Money"Varinder Chawla
  • 'Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 8': Kavita aka Chandramukhi Chautala of 'FIR' , Sargun, Sanaya Approached? RJ Pritam to Host ShowKavita kaushik/twitter
  • Sargun MehtaSargun Mehta/ Instagram

"Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa 8" has been in the news for a while and speculations about the contestants have been rife.

A Tellychakkar report suggests the show will go on floors from 29 June onwards and is to be aired on 11 July. It has also listed out names of stars to participate this year - Sanaya Irani, Vivian Dsena, Ashish Choudhry, Dipika Samson, Kavita Kaushik, Sargun Mehta, Shamita Shetty, Parth Samthaan and Radhika Madan.

Makers of the dance reality show are yet to make an official announcement, but several websites have confirmed final list of contestants.

While Manish Paul and Pritam Singh have reportedly been pulled onboard as hosts, there's a huge confusion regarding the judges. While Madhuri Dixit Nene is not part of the panel anymore, Karan Johar has reportedly confirmed the offer.

"Talks are on with Shahid. Karan Johar is on board for two months and we hear choreographer Ganesh Hegde has been signed as the permanent judge," a source informed the web portal.

Word has it, the master choreographer will be on the show as a mentor and that new elements are to be introduced in order to spice up the format.

Also read