James Bond
Producers to Unveil Title and Cast of 'James Bond' 24.Twitter/James Bond

The title and cast of the 24th "James Bond" movie will be announced on Thursday, 4 December, at Pinewood Studios in London from 4:30pm IST (11am GMT, 6am EST).

The event will be live streamed on the official "James Bond" website as well as on its Twitter and Facebook pages.

While Daniel Craig, Naomie Harris, Ralph Fiennes and Ben Whishaw are expected to reprise their roles, Sean Connery will be replaced by George Lazenby in the next Bond movie.

A recent report revealed that "Sherlock" star Andrew Scott will be a part of "James Bond" 24. "Andrew was hand-picked for a role in the new Bond movie after film bosses loved his star turn in Sherlock," an insider told The Mirror.

However, several rumours are doing the rounds that Christoph Waltz, Dave Bautista and Léa Seydoux will also join the cast list as the villain, henchman and female lead in upcoming Bond movie.

The principal photography of the film will start on Monday, 8 December, and it is scheduled to hit the theatres on 23 October 2015.

Also read