HTC One (M9) Confirmed to Launch on 1 March
HTC One (M9) Confirmed to Launch on 1 MarchHTC UK via Twitter

In just a few hours time, Taiwanese smartphone major HTC will pull the wraps off the eagerly awaited One M8 successor codenamed M9 aka HIMA in Barcelona.

The company is hosting a private launch event at Barcelona on Sunday (1 March) evening 04:00 pm CET (08:30 pm IST), Barcelona local time.

HTC in its bid to please global fans has made arrangement to live stream the event online so that people can watch the unveiling of new HTC One M9 on their smart devices.

People can catch the live action on HTC's official websites- UK (HERE), USA (HERE), India (HERE) and in the company's home market- Taiwan (HERE).

Highlights of HTC's Pre-MWC (Mobile World Congress) Barcelona event:

Going by numerous reports, the upcoming HTC event is expected to witness the launch of not only the One M8 successor, but also the unveiling of phablet version of One M9 and the company's first smartwatch code named Petra.

HTC One (M9) aka HIMA: What we Know so Far

HTC One M9 is said to sport a 5.0-inch full HD screen and run on the Android 5.0 Lollipop OS powered by the 2.0GHz Octa-core CPU (believed to be the 64-bit class Snapdragon 810 chipset), 3GB RAM, a 32GB inbuilt memory, 20mp camera on the rear side and a 4.0ultra-pixel based snapper on the front.

Rumour has it that the price of the new HTC One M9 is expected to start from €749 (approximately $848/₹52,766).

[Read more: HTC One (M9) aka HIMA Final Roundup: Expected Specifications, Release Date, Price Details]

HTC One (M9) Plus aka HIMA Ace Plus: What we Know so Far:

Like Apple, HTC is also slated to announce a phablet variant- 'One Plus'- along with the original 5.0-inch One M9 model.

The new HTC phablet is expected to boast a mammoth 5.5-inch QHD (2560x1440p) with a staggering pixel density of 550 ppi. Rest of the key specifications like SoC (System on Chip), RAM storage capacity and camera specifications is said to be similar to its smaller sibling.

HTC Smart fitness band aka Petra: What we Know so Far:

According to  Tech Radar, HTC smart fitness band aka Petra will sport plastic based 1.8-inch curved POLED display with 36x160p resolutions. Value-added features real-time weather updates, music-control access, calendar sync option, SMS/Call notifications and act as camera shutter button provided it is synced with companion smartphone.

Set your Clocks for the HTC One (M9) Launch Live Coverage Timing Details:

City Time Time-Zone
Barcelona (Spain) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 16:00:00 CET
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 10:00:00 EST
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 07:00:00 PST
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 10:00:00 EST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 12:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 15:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 16:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 16:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 16:00:00 CET
Moscow (Russia) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 18:00:00 MSK
Johannesburg (South Africa) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 17:00:00 SAST
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 19:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 20:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India - Delhi) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 20:30:00 IST
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 23:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 23:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 23:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 23:00:00 CST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Sunday, 1 March 2015, 22:00:00 WIB
Seoul (South Korea) Monday, 2 March 2015, 00:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Monday, 2 March 2015, 00:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Monday, 2 March 2015, 02:00:00 AEDT
Also read