HTC
HTC smartphones are displayed in a mobile phone shop in Taipei April 8, 2013. (Representational photo)REUTERS/Pichi Chuang

HTC appears to be releasing not just one but three variants of its upcoming flagship smartphone, the HTC 10. The models will reportedly come with different storage and processor, but share the rest of the specifications.

The Taiwanese technology company is all set to announce the HTC 10 April 12 (8 a.m. in New York, 1 p.m. in London and 8 p.m. in Taipei). Reports have suggested that the device will be released April 15, but that is not confirmed yet. 

A report by MyDriver (via PhoneRadar) has now claimed that the smartphone maker is releasing Qualcomm Snapdragon 652 variant of the HTC 10 along with the 32GB internal storage and 3GB RAM model, and the 128GB internal memory and 4GB RAM variant. It went on to say that other specifications are expected to be the same for all the models. 

The same source has revealed the pricing of the HTC 10, claiming that the Qualcomm Snapdragon 652 variant will come with a price tag of 3,799 Yuan (around $583/Rs. 38,900); the 3GB RAM model to be priced at 4,999 Yuan (around $786/Rs. 51,200); and the 4GB RAM variant at 5,888 Yuan (around $904/Rs. 60,300). 

The HTC 10 is expected to sport a 5.1-inch or 5.2-inch screen with 1,440x2,560 pixels, house an Adreno 530 GPU, run Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow with HTC Sense 8.0 UI, mount a 23MP main camera and has a microSD card slot. Leakster Evan Blass @evleaks has tweeted that the upcoming next-generation device will sport a super LCD 5 display (not AMOLED) and a 3,000mAh battery, while LlabTooFeR tweeted that it will have a Sony IMX377 12MP main camera and a 5MP UltraPixel front-snapper. 

Also read