Apple  iPhone 5C in Apple Inc's media event, 2013.
The five colors of the new iPhone 5C are seen after Apple Inc's media event in Cupertino, California September 10, 2013.Reuters

Apple's iCloud is a cloud storage service for iOS users for storing media files such as photos, audio, video and others. However, the 5GB of iCloud storage can fill up quickly.

Once filled, the user would get repeated pop-ups on his or her iDevice which can be irritating at times. The user should periodically keep clearing the iCloud storage to make space for more file storage.

It has been noticed that most of the time the user's "Camera Roll" option in the handset takes up most of the memory from iCloud. Here are some steps the user can follow when the iCloud storage is filled completely.

Turn Off Camera Roll iCloud Backups

The user can create more space in the iCloud by turning off the Camera Roll iCloud backup option. 

Step1. Go to Settings Menu and tap iCloud on the left.

?

Step2. Then tap on Storage & backup option.

Step3. Tap on Manage Storage option seen on the top right part of the screen.

Step4. After tapping, a couple of backup devices will be shown. Tap on the one which says "This iPad/iPhone."

Step5. The user would then see a list of apps which have been using most of the storage in iCloud. Generally the Camera Roll option is seen at the top as it takes up most of the storage.

Step6. Slide the Camera Roll button so it is no longer green. Other app backups can be also switched off by the user, according to his/her requirements.

Now the Camera Roll will not backup the images on iCloud, leaving plenty of space for the users.

Turn Off Photo Stream

Photo Stream is a separate album which shares photos with all iDevices.

Besides the Camera Roll, the iCloud can still be filled quickly as the photos taken from the device might still be saved on the user's Photo Stream, which is stored in iCloud.

The user can turn off this feature by following these steps:

Step1. Go to Settings, scroll down and go to Photos & Camera option seen on the left side of the screen.

Step2. Slide the My Photo Stream button to the left so it is no longer green.

Step3. The device will then ask the user to either delete the photos in Photo Stream or to cancel the process keeping the feature turned on. The user can chose the "Delete" option.

The photos will be backed up if the user has followed the "Turn Off Camera Roll iCloud Backup" step.

[Disclaimer: The above mentioned steps are not guaranteed to work exactly as stated. International Business Times would not be responsible for any loss of data from the device while implementing the steps. Users are advised to proceed at their own risk. For more information, go to The Unlockr website.]