Google Pixel phone series launch live stream; How to watch unveiling on Apple iPhones, Android smartphones and PC
Google Pixel phone series launch live stream; How to watch unveiling on Apple iPhones, Android smartphones and PCGoogle (Official) site

Google's annual product launch event is scheduled to kick off at 9:00 am PDT (21:30 IST) on October 4 in Ghirardelli Square, San Francisco.

The upcoming Google event is touted to be very huge for the search engine giant's future prospects in mobile phone business and its rivalry with Apple is expected to intensify with the new handsets.

Previously, Google used to collaborate with smartphone makers like Samsung, LG, Huawei, and others to make the Nexus series and had no control over the device's specifications. This year all that will change as the company formally forays into the smartphone business with its own branding.

We have learnt that Google has signed a special contract with HTC similar to the one Apple has with Foxconn to build iPhones. Despite HTC being the manufacturer, it will not find any space for company's name on the handsets, which will instead come with Google Pixel and Pixel XL monikers.

Highlight of Google event:

As already said, the San Francisco event hosted by Google will be used as launch pad to unveil the brand new Pixel series phones and there is also a possibility that the company might also pull the wraps off the rumoured Andromeda OS-based tablets and convertible notebooks.

Google Pixel series: What we know so far?

From what we have gathered so far, the upcoming Google Pixel is expected to come in two models-- a 5.0-inch Pixel and another with 5.5-inch Pixel XL.

Under the hood, they are said to come with Snapdragon 821 quad-core CPU, 4GB RAM, 32GB/128GB internal storage, 12MP primary camera and a 8MP snapper on the front.

Read more: Google Pixel final round-up: Expected features, release and price details

Google Andromeda OS-based devices: What we know so far

From what we have gathered so far, Google Andromeda convertible slate is expected to sport a 12.3-inch display, 16GB RAM, 32GB internal storage and an Intel M3 processor.

Word on the street is that an 8GB RAM variant of the Andromeda tablet is also expected to be unveiled later today.

Google Pixel series phones launch timing details:

City Time Time-Zone
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 09:00:00 PDT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 12:00:00 EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 12:00:00 EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 13:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 17:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 18:00:00 CET
Barcelona (Spain) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 18:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 18:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 18:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 18:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 19:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 20:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 21:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 21:30:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016, 23:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 00:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 00:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 00:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 00:00:00 CST
Seoul (South Korea) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 01:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 01:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2016, 03:00:00 AEDT

How to watch Google Pixel series launch live on Android and Apple iPhones and iPads:

Download and install YouTube app and log in to Google's official YouTube channel to watch the event.

How to watch Google Pixel smartphone series launch live on the PC:

Head to the company's official Made by Google or YouTube page, when the event begins.

Quick Links