Joachim Loew talks to Mario Goetze
Germany's coach Joachim Loew could play Mario Goetze up front against Czech RepublicReuters

Defending FIFA World champions Germany take on Czech Republic in a 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier in Hamburg on Saturday. Die Mannschaft currently lead the six-team Group C following one win from one match in the qualifiers so far.

They beat Norway 3-0 in their previous match. Czech Republic, meanwhile, recorded a draw in their previous match of the qualifiers against Northern Ireland.

A gluteal injury has forced Germany striker Mario Gomez out of the match, therefore it paves the way for Kevin Volland or Mario Gotze to start up front. Joachim Loew's side are boosted by the return of midfield maestro Ilkay Gundogan and his linkup with Toni Kroos will be the one to watch for. Also, Joshua Kimmich has been earning plaudits lately with his performances for Bayern Munich.

"I presume that we're going to secure the points. The clear goal for us is to secure six points," Germany coach Low told reporters ahead of their second group encounter in 2018 World Cup qualification.

For Czech Republic, there will be no Petr Cech, as the veteran Chelsea and current Arsenal goalkeeper has retired from his international duties post Euro 2016, and Tomas Vaclik will start the game between the sticks for Karel JarolĂ­m's side.

Schedule

Germany vs Czech Republic is scheduled to kick off at 7:45 pm BST (12:15 am IST [Sunday], 2:45 pm ET) on October 8.

Where to watch live

INDIA: TV - Sony Six, Six HD. Live streaming - Sony Liv.

UK: TV - Sky Sports Mix. Live streaming - Sky Go.

USA: TV - Fox Sports 2, Fubo TV. Live streaming - Fox Sports Go.

GERMANY: TV - RTL.

CZECH REPUBLIC: TV - CT Sport.