Samsung Galaxy S7 release date: Company reveals Galaxy Unpacked 2016 event details
Samsung Galaxy S7 release date: Company reveals Galaxy Unpacked 2016 event detailsSamsung Mobile via Twitter (Screen-shot)

The "Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2016" event is scheduled to kick off Feb. 21 at 19:00 CET (2330 IST), Barcelona.

However, smartphone enthusiasts across the world need not feel disheartened at missing the unveiling, as the South Korean company has made arrangements for them to watch the event live on PC.

Also, for the first time, Samsung will be streaming a 360-degree view, but this service will available on Samsung phones compatible with Gear VR. People just need to download free "Unpacked 360 View" app on Google Play Store and Apple App Store. 

PC users will be offered four different viewing options for the event. [More information HERE]

The event coverage will be streamed live on the company's official Samsung Newsroom (HERE), Samsung Global (HERE), Samsung UK (HERE),  and YouTube channel (HERE).

Highlight of Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2015:

There's no prize for guessing, as every technology enthusiast knows Samsung in all probability will unveil the Galaxy S7 series, considering it has become customary for the company for the last three years to the pull wraps off the new Galaxy S series in Barcelona ahead of the Mobile World Congress (MWC) event.

Besides the Galaxy S7, Samsung is also expected to launch a new 360-degree VR head gear in the upcoming Galaxy Unpacked 2016 event.

Samsung Galaxy S7: What we know so far

The upcoming Galaxy S7, known internally as Project Lucky, is said to come major upgrade over its predecessor in terms of build quality, storage and battery capacity.

Samsung Galaxy S7 will boast of a 5.1-inch QHD (aka 2K: 2560x1440p) screen with a staggering pixel density of more than 550 pixels per inch, whereas the Galaxy S7 Edge is expected sport a bigger 5.5-inch screen with 2560x1440p resolution.

Under the hood, they are believed to come with 14nanometer-based 64-bit class Exynos 8890 Octa-core/ Snapdragon 820 CPU (depending on region of sale) backed by 4GB RAM, a 12.7-megapixel camera with F/1.7 aperture and a 5.0-megapixel front-snapper.

[Also read: Samsung Galaxy S7 final roundup: Expected features, price, release date]

Gear VR (2nd Gen):

There are very little details out on the new generation Gear VR other than the fact that it will let users enjoy 360-degree cinematic viewing experience.

Set your Clocks for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Launch Live Coverage Timing Details:

City Time Time-Zone
Barcelona (Spain) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 10:00:00 PST
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 13:00:00 EST
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 13:00:00 EST
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 15:00:00 BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 18:00:00 GMT
Paris (France) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Berlin (Germany) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 19:00:00 CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 20:00:00 SAST
Moscow (Russia) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 21:00:00 MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 22:00:00 GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 23:00:00 PKT
New Delhi (India – New Delhi) Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016, 23:30:00 IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 01:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 02:00:00 CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 02:00:00 HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 02:00:00 SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 02:00:00 CST
Seoul (South Korea) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 03:00:00 KST
Tokyo (Japan) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 03:00:00 JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, 05:00:00 AEDT
Also read
Quick Links