• Drake and Rihanna perform 'What's My Name' at the 53rd annual Grammy Awards in Los Angeles, California February 13, 2011.Reuters
  • The Red Hot Chili Peppers perform during the halftime show of the NFL Super Bowl XLVIII football game between the Denver Broncos and the Seattle Seahawks in East Rutherford, New Jersey, February 2, 2014.Reuters
  • Radiohead's Thom YorkeReuters
  • Justin Timberlake performs during the 13th Mawazine World Rhythms international Music Festival in Rabat May 30, 2014.Reuters
  • Chris BrownReuters

This was a week of pleasant surprises when it comes to new music. Radiohead pulled off a surprise by releasing two singles back to back, as did Red Hot Chili Peppers when they released "Dark Necessities" all of a sudden. Even James Blake was not one to be left behind. He went one step further by dropping an entire album out of the blue.

"Daydreaming" by Radiohead

Radiohead is full of surprises these days. And one of those surprises is their latest single, "Daydreaming." The song sees the band churning out a sound like never before. With piano-based melodies and ambient synth layers, this song is as dreamy as it could get.

"I Need A Forest Fire" by James Blake

James Blake is another artiste who surprised fans this week by dropping the album "The Colour In Anything." This song is a part of the album and sees Blake collaborating with Bon Iver.

"Dark Necessities" by Red Hot Chili Peppers

"The Getaway," Red Hot Chili Peppers' new album with a fresh sound, is on the cards. "Dark Necessities" is the lead single from the record. The song holds the vintage Chili Peppers sound as a base and incorporates fresh elements such as synth layers and piano arpeggios.

"Burn The Witch" by Radiohead

The first single Radiohead released this week after their disappearing act, "Burn The Witch" is a sinister track that is primarily based on pizzicato string arrangements. Both "Daydreaming" and this track are from Radiohead's ninth studio album.

"Can't Stop This Feeling" by Justin Timberlake

This one is a feel-good track that sees Timberlake return to his pop roots. It is the first single Timberlake released in three years.

"Grass Ain't Greener" by Chris Brown

"Grass Ain't Greener" is an alternative RnB track Chris Brown released recently as the lead single from his upcoming eighth studio album, "Heartbreak on a Full Moon."

"Too Good" by Drake featuring Rihanna

The rhythm sensibilities of Drake, when blended with Rihanna's sultry vocals, can create true magic. "Too Good" is the perfect example of such a feat. This is from Drake's latest record, "Views From The 6."

Also read