Diego Costa Chelsea Vincent Kompany Manchester City
The FA Cup fifth round match between Chelsea and Manchester City will be a proper battleReuters

The FA Cup is slowly but surely creeping up to its business end as 16 teams fight it out for a place in the quarterfinals of the grand old tournament from Saturday.

Holders Arsenal is still in the FA Cup, and will play Hull City in a repeat of the 2014 final, while the tie of the round of 16 is Chelsea vs Manchester City. Eleven of the 16 remaining teams are from the Premier League, which again suggests we are unlikely to see a fairytale run from a team in the lower rungs of the English football system.

Shrewsbury Town is the only team still alive that does not belong to either the Premier League or Championship, and the League One side will certainly relish their home clash against Manchester United on Monday.

Before that however, there are seven other matches to go, with Arsenal vs Hull City kicking off the fifth round FA Cup festivities. Arsenal and Hull will be playing each other for the third time in three seasons, with Arsene Wenger's men coming out on top in both the previous occasions.

In 2014, Arsenal beat Hull City in the final, coming back from two goals down, to clinch the title with a 3-2 win. Last year, the Gunners knocked Hull City out in the third round with a 2-0 victory at the Emirates.

The other matches on Saturday will have Reading play West Bromwich Albion, Watford host Leeds United and Bournemouth face off against Everton in an all-Premier League clash.

Sunday gets interesting, with Blackburn Rovers playing host to West Ham United, a team quite capable of going all the way this year, while Tottenham vs Crystal Palace should be an absolute cracker.

Of course, the match of the round should be Chelsea vs Manchester City, with Guus Hiddink desperate to add another trophy to his and his Blues team's cabinet before leaving at the end of the season. The same can be said if Manuel Pellegrini as well, with the Chilean making way for Pep Guardiola. With Manchester City already in the Capital One Cup final, making it to another domestic cup summit clash will be commendable.

The fifth round will be rounded off by Shrewsbury Town vs Manchester United. The League One team will know this is far from an unwinnable match, considering the form Manchester United is in at the moment. Louis Van Gaal's men will go into this FA Cup match on a two-match losing run -- the latest one coming against FC Midtjylland in the Europa League – and hampered by a seriously huge injury list.

FA Cup fifth round schedule:

Arsenal vs Hull City

Date: Saturday, February 20.

Time: 12.45 p.m. GMT (6.15 p.m. IST, 7.45 a.m. ET).

Venue: Emirates Stadium.

Watford vs Leeds United

Date: Saturday, February 20.

Time: 3 p.m. GMT (8.30 p.m. IST, 10.30 a.m. ET).

Venue: Vicarage Road.

Reading vs West Bromwich Albion

Date: Saturday, February 20.

Time: 3 p.m. GMT (8.30 p.m. IST, 10.30 a.m. ET).

Venue: Madejski Stadium.

Bournemouth vs Everton

Date: Saturday, February 20.

Time: 5.15 p.m. GMT (10.45 p.m. IST, 12.15 p.m. ET).

Blackburn Rovers vs West Ham United

Date: Sunday, February 21.

Time: 2 p.m. GMT (7.30 p.m. IST, 9 a.m. ET).

Venue: Ewood Park.

Tottenham vs Crystal Palace

Date: Sunday, February 21.

Time: 3 p.m. GMT (8.30 p.m. IST, 10 a.m. ET).

Venue: White Hart Lane.

Chelsea vs Manchester City

Date: Sunday, February 21.

Time: 4 p.m. GMT (9.30 p.m. IST, 11 a.m. ET).

Venue: Stamford Bridge.

Shrewsbury Town vs Manchester United

Date: Monday, February 22.

Time: 7.45 p.m. GMT (1.15 a.m. IST, 2.45 p.m. ET).

Venue: New Meadow.

TV listings: India and the rest of subcontinent: Sony Six and Sony Six HD. UK: BBC and BT Sport. USA: Fox Sports. Canada: Sportsnet. Singapore: Eleven. Thailand: BBTV. China and Hong Kong: LeTV. Australia: ESPN. Philippines, Middle East and North Africa: Bein Sports.

Also read