Alexis Sanchez Arsenal Kieran Trippier Tottenham
Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez and Tottenham defender Kieran Trippier battle for the ball during a Capital One Cup match earlier this seasonReuters

The North London Derby takes the spotlight in Barclays Premier League action this weekend, while there will be plenty of attention on the champions Chelsea and their manager Jose Mourinho as well.

With the international week coming up after this weekend, no team will want to go into the two-week break with a loss hanging over their heads, making a victory paramount for all.

Saturday action is headlined by Chelsea, who travel to the Britannia Stadium to play Stoke City. Having lost a staggering six out of 11 matches already this season, the only result that Chelsea can really afford is a win, otherwise those blues that Mourinho has been feeling will return, despite a Champions League victory in midweek.

Stoke have not had the greatest of times this season either, and lie in 14th, only a place above Chelsea, with the two teams currently separated by a couple of points. On their day, though, they have the quality to beat any side, especially at home, and Mark Hughes will hope his team take advantage of all those doubts that clearly exist in the Chelsea team at the moment.

The other big team to take the field on Saturday are Manchester United, who host West Brom. Louis Van Gaal has been criticised for playing boring football this season, and while the results have not been too bad – United currently lie in fourth, four points behind the leaders – the fans clearly want to see their team play a more expansive style, and not just keep possession for possession's sake.

With West Brom having a well-drilled defence under Tony Pulis, though, this does look like a game which will be decided by that odd goal.

While the Premier League action on Sunday is headlined by the North London Derby between Arsenal and Tottenham at the Emirates, Manchester City first take centre-stage when they travel to Villa Park to face-off against Remi Garde's men. If Aston Villa can produce that new manager bounce or not, we will know on Sunday, but the way Manchester City are playing at the moment, there only looks like being one winner.

Liverpool are also in action on Sunday, at the same time as the North London Derby, with Jurgen Klopp's looking to carry the momentum from that 3-1 victory over Chelsea when they host Crystal Palace, who have found goals a little difficult to come by of late.

But the match of the day should be the one at the Emirates, with Arsenal and Spurs colliding. This is always a game that gives you goals, and with Arsenal leaking five past Bayern Munich in midweek, Tottenham will fancy their chances.

Arsene Wenger's men are going through another one of their injury crises at the moment, and if Spurs take early control of this game, the majority of the fans at the Emirates might be left disappointed. Having said that, however, Arsenal are on a tremendous run in the Premier League and if they turn on the style like they did against Manchester United, this could be another North London Derby for the Gooners to savour.

EPL schedule: Saturday, 7 November: Bournemouth vs Newcastle United (12.45 pm GMT, 6.15 pm IST, 7.45 am ET) at Vitality Stadium.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 4 and HD. UK: BT Sport. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN4. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports.

Manchester United vs West Brom (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Old Trafford.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 4 and HD. UK: BBC Radio 5 Live (audio). USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports.

West Ham vs Everton (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Boleyn Ground.

TV listings: India: No TV coverage (live streaming on Hotstar). UK: No TV coverage. USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports (Foxtel).

Leicester City vs Watford (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at King Power Stadium.

TV listings: India: No TV coverage (live streaming on Hotstar). UK: No TV coverage. USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports (Foxtel).

Sunderland vs Southampton (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Stadium of Light.

TV listings: India: No TV coverage (live streaming on Hotstar). UK: No TV coverage. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN4. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports (Foxtel).

Norwich vs Swansea (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Carrow Road.

TV listings: India: No TV coverage (live streaming on Hotstar). UK: No TV coverage. USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports (Foxtel).

Stoke City vs Chelsea (5.30 pm GMT, 11 pm IST, 12.30 pm ET) at Britannia Stadium.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 4 and HD4. UK: Sky Sports 1. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN4. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports4.

Sunday, 8 November: Aston Villa vs Manchester City (1.30 pm GMT, 7 pm IST, 8.30 am ET) at Villa Park.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 4. UK: Sky Sports 1. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN4. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports4.

Liverpool vs Crystal Palace (4 pm GMT, 9.30 pm IST, 11 am ET) at Anfield.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 4. UK: No TV coverage. USA: NBCSN. Canada: Sportsnet. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports 1.

Arsenal vs Tottenham (4 pm GMT, 9.30 pm IST, 11 am ET) at Emirates.

TV listings: India: Star Sports 1 and HD1. UK: Sky Sports 1. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN4. Middle East: Bein Sports. Australia: Fox Sports 4.

Also read